Strawberry Salad II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2001
It is a very unique strawberry dessert. Every one loves it. I will definitely make it again. Highly recommended.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2005
Big Hit at the Office Party!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2006
I really like this recipe. It did turn out totally different than I expected though. You can cut the angel food cake in cubes but once you mix it all together it really shredds up and does not resemble cubes at all. I only used 8 oz. of cool whip and it was fine. It is a great low fat/low cal recipe. Sugar free straw. jello, fat free cool whip, fat free angel food cake, yummy dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2007
My entire family loved this "Salad". I did make a couple of changes though. Instead of just frozen strawberries I used frozen mixed berries and rather than frozen whipped topping thawed I used whipped Nutriwhip. Awesome recipe, I highly recommend it for ease of preparation and excellent taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Medicine Hat, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2007
This is a great salad. I've made it with the angel food cake and then once I substituted pound cake for the angel food. Both ways are delicious and different.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2007
Yum! Great summer dessert. Refreshing and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Badajoz, Extremadura, Spain

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2008
This was delicious, very light and refreshing! My husband doesn't like jello or angel food cake and he really enjoyed this. I used 3 of the 3 oz. strawberry gelatins and 1 8 oz. cool whip and 16 oz bag of frozen mixed berries and it came out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wheaton, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2008
This is an awesome dessert! It is very easy to make. I have made it many times. Almost every time I make it someone asks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2009
Delicious...I decided next time I make it I'm going to layer the cake, strawberry jello mixture (let it set up until pretty firm), and then whipped topping in a trifle bowl. I think that it will look prettier that way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Katy, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2009
This was so good! I made it for an office luncheon and it was so refreshing. I made it in layers also, but still something missing. So I made it again.. This time I kept the strawberries out of the jello. I used a layer of the jello and then a layer of strawberries sliced with sugary juice and plenty of whip cream and cake cubes in layers. YUM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AG

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anderson, South Carolina, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Strawberry Spinach Salad I

This bright and tangy salad is sweet and savory, and just delicious.

Strawberry Pretzel Salad

It's salty! It's sweet! Your family will love this dessert salad.

Spinach and Strawberry Salad

Mix the colors and flavors of summer and enjoy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States