Strawberry Romaine Salad II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2014
This is easy to make and very tasty. I added about a 1/2 cup feta cheese mixed in as well. Used 1/2 of red onion and it worked fine. Didn't have maraschino cherry juice so used some light syrup from mandarin oranges. Took it to book club recently and everyone loved it and wanted the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Paula
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2012
I really like this salad, but I prefer a different dressing. It was pretty, though, since the maraschino juice turned it pink. I just prefer a non-mayo based dressing, or perhaps I would have liked it better had I thinned it out considerably with some of the mandarin orange juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Olive Branch, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2011
My personal Favorite
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EmilieQuist

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2011
This was a really delicious salad. It had slightly more cherry flavor than I expected (or like) in the dressing, but I just added more mayo to balance it out. Actually, I used plain yogurt for the bulk of it and just a little mayo to round it out. Overall, though, I'd make this again. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Crystal Lake, Illinois, USA
Living In: San Pedro, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2011
Excellent! I only added toasted pecans and that topped it off!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOLBEN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lakeville, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2011
We LOVED this salad! The dressing tastes like candy. So sweet and yummy! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2011
This was so yummy! I followed the advice of a few people that recommended thinning out the dressing with some of the mandarin orange juice. I also cut back on the amount of the mayo because I wanted to serve this dressed at a pot luck picnic, but I tossed the salad with just some of the dressing and served the rest on the side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2011
The only changes were to omit the canned mandarins, decrease the mayo to half a cup, added balsamic-candied walnuts (pecans would've been better but I didn't have any) and cinnamon sugar croutons. KILLER SALAD. The dressing still needs a little tweaking for my taste, but this recipe is company-worthy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RMSR

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2011
Very yummy and fresh summer salad! Made it as written and it came out perfect! I did triple the dressing because I like extra and leftover. Will make again and again! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jcbish

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2011
This salad is great! The dressing was so wonderful! The two together almost taste like dessert they are so good. We will have this often. Next time I will add the pecans as another reviewer suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Western Springs, Illinois, USA
Living In: Sister Bay, Wisconsin, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Strawberry Spinach Salad I

This bright and tangy salad is sweet and savory, and just delicious.

Spinach and Strawberry Salad

Mix the colors and flavors of summer and enjoy.

Judy’s Strawberry Pretzel Salad

See how to make an astonishingly delicious dessert salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States