Strawberry Romaine Salad II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2000
It was possibly one of the best salads, Ive ever eaten. The one thing that I did change was by using fresh orange chunks as opposed to mandarin from a can. This was excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2000
delicious! A hit with the kids as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2001
I have had this salad in the past and have been looking for this recipe for a couple years now. it is is wonderfully tasty and light salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KATHI_C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Mcloud, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2001
A welcome alternative to Caesar salad. Everyone loves this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2001
We LOVE this! It is good in winter, also, as we enjoyed it for Christmas dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2002
The only drawback is the dressing - instead of the mayo concoction - use Marzetti's white (not grey) Poppyseed dressing available at Farmer Jack's in the produce section. Mix in some of the mandarin orange juice to get it perfect. Also - you MUST add in sliced almonds and rice noodles. To make it a main dish - just add bowtie pasta and sliced breaded chicken breast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
46 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2002
I like the idea of adding strawberries to my salad, but the dressing was a little too tangy. Next time I will use honey mustard and I bet it will be delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jackson, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Parkesburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2007
I changed it a bit- I only used Strawberries, almonds, feta cheese, and lettuce - the poppy seed dressing is to your taste but absolutely wonderful and EASY! Even my kids eat the feta (and I usually hate it but it is good here).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2008
loved it! my husband loves when i make it. i use more spinach and it tastes good with more nutrients. i just don't mix it in because no one likes soggy spinach!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ZOMUSA

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Huntington Woods, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2008
This salad is incredible! It made way too much dressing, next time I will only make a quarter of the amount. Other than that... great recipe! One more note: we all feel this dressing would also be lovely over a bowl of diced fresh fruit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Redmond, Oregon, USA
Living In: The Dalles, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Strawberry Spinach Salad I

This bright and tangy salad is sweet and savory, and just delicious.

Spinach and Strawberry Salad

Mix the colors and flavors of summer and enjoy.

Judy’s Strawberry Pretzel Salad

See how to make an astonishingly delicious dessert salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States