Strawberry Romaine Salad I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Photo by efuagwen
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2011
Excellent dressing. i added some walnuts..think i might try pecans next time:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by efuagwen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Manheim, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2011
YUM! I love strawberries in a salad. I used Publix Light Raspberry Walnut Vinaigrette dressing to top it off. Perfect for summer evenings!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by zelazek3

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Marietta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Athens, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2011
We love this salad!. I do substitute yogurt for a little of the mayo to make the dressing lighter. I use scallions as well as I find them to be more digestible then onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2011
I thought this was delicious. I didn't have poppy seeds so I omitted them and used a spring salad blend with romaine lettuce, spinach. Dressing a little sweet so you can back off on the sugar a bit but overall it was very delicious and refreshing and the strawberries gave it a wonderful refreshing blend of tang and sweet. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2011
This is a very easy great salad! I have found that when it comes to the lettuce it's pretty flexible. You can adjust it pretty much how ever you want. So far every where I have brought it people have liked it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2011
This is delish! I used a red onion and only 1 tbsp of poppy seeds. Will make again! Sliced almond accents might also be good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHEWETT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Susanville, California, USA
Reviewed: May 6, 2011
This salad is wonderful! Simple, beautiful and tasty. The only changes were suggestions from other reviewers and they really add to the salad. I added sliced almonds and cranberries. If you don't know what a Bermuda onion is it's just a regular sweet onion. I used red and chopped it up pretty small. My husband (not a big salad eater) loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2011
This is a very refreshing salad. The combination of strawberries, onions and dressing is fantastic. I made this for company and it was a big hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2011
This is an excellent salad that every one loved it. I made it yesterday and I will make it again and again. The strawberries and the dressing make all the difference. I used spring onions together with sweet onions. There was some left over from yesterday and I found that the strawberries that remained in the dressing were even better the next day. So next time I will marinate the strawberries in the dressing for few hours. Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Magoulianitissa

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Athens, Attica, Greece
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2011
Loved the dressing! I used red wine vinegar because I didn't have any white wine vinegar. I also used black seasame seeds instead of poppy seeds and just sprinkled them on the salad itself. I will definitly be making this again. Thanks for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenna A

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Nipawin, Saskatchewan, Canada
Living In: Olds, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 213) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Strawberry Spinach Salad I

This bright and tangy salad is sweet and savory, and just delicious.

Spinach and Strawberry Salad

Mix the colors and flavors of summer and enjoy.

Judy’s Strawberry Pretzel Salad

See how to make an astonishingly delicious dessert salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States