Strawberry Romaine Salad I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2011
Salad was easy and delicious! I added candied walnuts, feta, and cranberries. Dressing is wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2011
Awesome! It got rave reviews. Per other reviews, I cut the amount of poppy seeds in half and it was plenty. I put the lettuce, spinach, and strawberries in a large bowl, then on the side I had grilled chicken, chopped onions, dried cranberries, feta, and honey roasted almonds for people to add. I used Miracle Whip instead of mayonnaise because it's all I had, but it came out fine. Very pretty presentation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2011
Great Salad! I have made this for numerous people and the dressing is always a hit. I have even made it with greek yogurt instead of milk. (and I have tried soy milk too) Fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2011
The salad was okay and the dressing was fine. I thought it had too much onion in the mix. I used a small red onion and sliced it very thin but it was still overwhelming for my taste. I would reduce it by 50% at least, especially when serving to a mixed age group. I used non fat milk in the mix and I don't think it changed the flavor. The spinach was a nice addition for me personally since I just don't like the texture of Romaine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DANEDREAMER

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Flint, Michigan, USA
Living In: Tempe, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2011
Loved it, we didn't have poppy seeds but I had almond slivers tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Big Bear City, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by efuagwen
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2011
Excellent dressing. i added some walnuts..think i might try pecans next time:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by efuagwen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Manheim, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2011
YUM! I love strawberries in a salad. I used Publix Light Raspberry Walnut Vinaigrette dressing to top it off. Perfect for summer evenings!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by zelazek3

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Marietta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Athens, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2011
We love this salad!. I do substitute yogurt for a little of the mayo to make the dressing lighter. I use scallions as well as I find them to be more digestible then onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2011
I thought this was delicious. I didn't have poppy seeds so I omitted them and used a spring salad blend with romaine lettuce, spinach. Dressing a little sweet so you can back off on the sugar a bit but overall it was very delicious and refreshing and the strawberries gave it a wonderful refreshing blend of tang and sweet. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2011
This is a very easy great salad! I have found that when it comes to the lettuce it's pretty flexible. You can adjust it pretty much how ever you want. So far every where I have brought it people have liked it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 208) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Strawberry Spinach Salad I

This bright and tangy salad is sweet and savory, and just delicious.

Spinach and Strawberry Salad

Mix the colors and flavors of summer and enjoy.

Judy’s Strawberry Pretzel Salad

See how to make an astonishingly delicious dessert salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States