Strawberry Romaine Salad I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2008
good, may use a bit less mayo next time...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2008
I made this to accompany a cook out meal I prepared for guests (kind of something else to just add to the table) but everyone loved it more than the meal and they wanted more and more! Even the kids liked it. Perfect for those summer nights when you don't want to heat up the kitchen! Can't wait to make more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2008
I don't even like strawberries in salads and I thought this was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2008
Great salad. I add feta cheese to it sometimes...the dressing is easy and it makes for the perfect comb. of sweet and tangy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2008
Absolutely wonderful!!!! I did as other reviewers suggested and cut the amount of poppy seeds in half and I added some sliced almonds. I made it on Thursday night for a dinner party I was attending and it got rave reviews. The following night I was hosting a dinner party and made it again (because I was craving it!). Once again, everyone couldn't stop talking about how good it was and all wanted the recipe. Thank you so much for this recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Living In: Bargersville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2008
The salad was a very elegant and refreshing summer salad. I omitted the spinach and poppy seeds, added toasted sesame seeds, and less milk to make it creamier. The flavor is a bit sweet, so I balanced it out with a little more white wine vinegar and some dry mustard. I minced finely 2 T of red onions and let in soak in the dressing for an hour or two and the dressing was awesome! Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2008
Too milky!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2008
Amazing salad! I used one 9 oz. bag of spinach a head of romaine, 1 red onion and 2 lbs. of strawberries. No adjustments at all to the dressing! It was very delicious, not overly sweet and just the right amount of tang to compliment all the flavors! Even the picky eaters at my party loved this! I will certainly be making it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dena

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edison, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Marlton, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2008
HELPFUL HINTS NOT MENTIONED: I'm really giving this 5*'s because of the dressing. It's been something I've made for almost a year now & I always have a batch ready to use. I use soy milk or lactaid because the expiration date for the milk tend to be a month away from the day I bought it which means the dressing lasts longer! I take a lock-n-lock & double the ingredients for the dressing. Mix everything but the poppy seeds (or sesame seeds) b/c they tend to just stick to the lid or bottom, so you never get the portion you want. Instead I just sprinkle it over the actual salad (any works) when I'm ready to serve, and give my lock n lock a shake before pouring over the salad! I prefer using Almond Accents found in salad section because they're already toasted, sliced, and have different flavors. Also sprinkle cranraisins or dried blueberries along with fresh strawberries. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
123 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Joy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2008
Very good! fast and different.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SYRIELLE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 208) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Strawberry Spinach Salad I

This bright and tangy salad is sweet and savory, and just delicious.

Spinach and Strawberry Salad

Mix the colors and flavors of summer and enjoy.

Judy’s Strawberry Pretzel Salad

See how to make an astonishingly delicious dessert salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States