Strawberry Romaine Salad I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2009
Love this recipe. We tend to leave the onion out (only because the kids won't eat onion). With the dressing I tend to only put in half of the poppy seeds, but that is just personal preference. And we sometimes add crumbled up goat cheese to the salad. Always a big hit for us at potluck functions. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2009
I took this salad to a lunchen and everyone wanted the recipe. I used light mayo, 2% milk and substituted half the sugar with stevia. I added sliced almonds and craisens. I also make the dressing and leave it in a jar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2009
This was so fresh, lite and delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NICKI61

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Wolcott, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2009
Fantastic. My only substitute was green onions for the Bermuda onion. Will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LorenHM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Charlotte Amalie, Saint Thomas, U. S. Virgin Islands
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2009
Pretty and easy to serve. A nice mix of simple flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jan Eichel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2008
Very Delicious! I may try it with less sugar or more vinegar next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fresno, California, USA
Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2008
I took this salad to work for one of our birthday carry-ins. It was gone within the hour and everyone loved it. I made it exactly as the recipe called except for the poppy seeds - I didn't have any. It was just wonderful. I made a smaller one for at home and it disappeared just as quickly. Easy and quick. Wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2008
Made this salad for a potluck fishing derby in Canada and it was the first bowl that was empty. I did leave out the onion and spinach and used a large bag of iceberg lettuce instead as there were many children there. Threw in a cup of fresh picked blueberries along with the strawberries and added 1/2 cup of cashews for crunch. Got lots of compliments. Would definately make it again. Thanks for sharing thing wonderful recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2008
I've served this salad twice in the past 3 weeks and both times the recipe was requested by more than one person. It is perfect for summer. I took some others' advice and used a little less milk, chopped the onion (no Bermuda so I used Vidalia) very fine and added it to the dressing mix, and I offered Almond Accents as a sweet, crunchy topper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DEVLJAK

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2008
Made this salad for 4th July get together and it got rave reviews. I added blueberries and crumbled feta as suggested by another reviewer. The dressing was a little too sweet for me personally but judging by the empty plates, I was in the minority. Definitely one to keep and make again in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 213) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Strawberry Spinach Salad I

This bright and tangy salad is sweet and savory, and just delicious.

Spinach and Strawberry Salad

Mix the colors and flavors of summer and enjoy.

Judy’s Strawberry Pretzel Salad

See how to make an astonishingly delicious dessert salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States