Strawberry Romaine Salad I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2008
Very Delicious! I may try it with less sugar or more vinegar next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fresno, California, USA
Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2008
I took this salad to work for one of our birthday carry-ins. It was gone within the hour and everyone loved it. I made it exactly as the recipe called except for the poppy seeds - I didn't have any. It was just wonderful. I made a smaller one for at home and it disappeared just as quickly. Easy and quick. Wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2008
Made this salad for a potluck fishing derby in Canada and it was the first bowl that was empty. I did leave out the onion and spinach and used a large bag of iceberg lettuce instead as there were many children there. Threw in a cup of fresh picked blueberries along with the strawberries and added 1/2 cup of cashews for crunch. Got lots of compliments. Would definately make it again. Thanks for sharing thing wonderful recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2008
I've served this salad twice in the past 3 weeks and both times the recipe was requested by more than one person. It is perfect for summer. I took some others' advice and used a little less milk, chopped the onion (no Bermuda so I used Vidalia) very fine and added it to the dressing mix, and I offered Almond Accents as a sweet, crunchy topper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DEVLJAK

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2008
Made this salad for 4th July get together and it got rave reviews. I added blueberries and crumbled feta as suggested by another reviewer. The dressing was a little too sweet for me personally but judging by the empty plates, I was in the minority. Definitely one to keep and make again in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2008
this is the best summer salad. everyone loves it. my mom asked a friend for this recipe, i asked her for it, and no matter where i bring it, it greats great reviews and at least one person asks for the recipe. the dressing is great, yum!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2008
I used all Romaine (knowing that some of the people I'd be serving it to would automatically pass if it contained spinach) and left out the onion for the same reason. Also, I threw in a small handful of crumbled feta to dress it up a bit. I went home with an empty bowl and several requests that I email the recipe. The dressing is perfect with this combination.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2008
I enjoyed this very much. I've made it with craisins when strawberries are out of season. Almonds or pecans are good too. The dressing is great on other salads too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marshalltown, Iowa, USA
Living In: Rogue River, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2008
Loved the salad, even my husband who supposedly HATES all salads loved it. Used light mayo along with spenda to keep it lighter in calories. It is now one of my top favourite salads. I even threw some prawns in one night. Thanks for submitting
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2008
Wonderful salad! We make it for 4th of July and add blueberries, sliced almonds and some feta cheese crumbles along with the strawberries. It makes a red, white and blue salad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 208) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Strawberry Spinach Salad I

This bright and tangy salad is sweet and savory, and just delicious.

Spinach and Strawberry Salad

Mix the colors and flavors of summer and enjoy.

Judy’s Strawberry Pretzel Salad

See how to make an astonishingly delicious dessert salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States