Strawberry Romaine Salad I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2010
This is delicious and very pretty! I omitted the onions and added chopped candied pecans, although next time I'll add them right before serving. They got a little soggy. I did not have any white wine vinegar, so I used red wine vinegar and it was great! I'll definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2010
I added a lot of stuff to this recipe - sliced grilled chicken, candied walnuts and feta cheese. However the spirit of the recipe remains and the dressing is just fabulous - super light and zesty (although 1 tbsp of poppy seeds is sufficient). Absolutely mouth watering!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ThrenJen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Federal Way, Washington, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2010
loved this recipe. I did blend the dressing with a hand mixer it got very smoth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pennsburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2010
this is now my favorite salad. i made it and my son said it was more like a desert then a salad. it was sweet but i like sweet so it was perfect for me. i made some small changes to it, i used a red onion, splenda blend sugar, lite mayo and 1% milk. but i kept the same measurements and it turned out great. i made it again the next day and gave it to my family and the whole family loved it. so i guess i have a new recipe to bring to a gathering or when i have some friends over for dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by malindacg

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2010
This was absolutely delicious. Have made it for three different occasions, and got rave reviews every time. I was having a hard time finding bermuda onion so i used 1/4 of a red onion instead (thinly sliced), and added candied walnut. to the mix. I made twice as much dressing, and keep the remainder in a jar ready for the next time my mood strikes for some yummy strawberry romaine salad!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shobi

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2009
i Made this for thanksgiving, it fed 40 people after i doubled the recipe! There was none left! It was a huge hit and I will make it again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CC

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2009
This recipe is delicious. It is a hit EVERY time. I now have to make it for every function.... people request it in advance! The dressing is sweet but very tasty and mixes wonderfully with the flavours of the strawberries and spinach. The only thing I do differently is leave out the onions. This recipe lacks nothing even when omitting them. I think the onions may be to strong of a taste for these mild sweet flavours. Thanks for the post Mary J.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dione Hicks-Lym
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2009
Good salad! My guests really liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Terre Haute, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2009
I made this salad for a family get together & it was the first dish empty! Everyone asked for the recipe & I was so proud! Follow the directions and enjoy! Will keep as a favorite! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brenda Hutson-Mahusky
Home Town: Mentor, Ohio, USA
Living In: Madison, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2009
It was an OK salad. I was expecting much more flavor - The dressing was super sweet and I had decreased the sugar. I am glad I didn't toss the whole salad with the dressing - I had everyone drizzle their portions (had to instruct everyone to go light on the drizzle)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New Boston, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 214) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Strawberry Spinach Salad I

This bright and tangy salad is sweet and savory, and just delicious.

Spinach and Strawberry Salad

Mix the colors and flavors of summer and enjoy.

Judy’s Strawberry Pretzel Salad

See how to make an astonishingly delicious dessert salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States