Strawberry Rhubarb Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2014
It came out great with peaches instead of strawberry's.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2014
Oh my goodness! This was just so good! I made this as part of a lovely breakfast for a group of friends (24), who also raved about it. I did add extra sugar though, but that is perhaps because my rhubarb was almost double the amount. I love rubarb! After our breakfast, we had pancakes with a selection of honey, maple syrup, this sauce as well as the apple and cinnamon sauce from AR, and of course some whipped cream. Will definitely keep this recipe and make again and again in future! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2014
AMAZING - would not change a thing !!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2014
Love it!!:) sooo yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2014
This is fantastic! I'm only giving it 4 stars however because of the added food coloring. It's very bad for you and we've never put in this recipe. It doesn't need it. After 2 or 3 times of making it, we made changes. We add 2 cups of rhubarb and we now leave out the vanilla. I have added a splash of fresh lemon juice, that helps to keep the strawberries red. My sister makes this too and she serves it with her pork roast. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2014
My son says, 'Mom? This smells like Heaven!' I ran out of corn starch and substituted tapioca. It's a little chunky but otherwise nice and thick. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carluzza

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Beach, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2014
Very tasty! I added about 2T orange liqueur and thinned it down a bit with a little more OJ. Poured it over Pomegranate gelato..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kimberly, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2014
StrawberryRhubarb Sauce
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2014
This is tasty! And was so easy. I used more rhubarb than the recipe. Just added a bit more sugar. I will definitely be making this again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2013
Awesome recipe! We ate it on vanilla ice cream, but froze the leftovers. Everyone licked their bowls clean. The only change that I made was that I used 3 cups of frozen rhubarb and only 2 cups of strawberries. I had to use another two teaspoons of cornstarch, because of added water from the frozen rhubarb. This is a great recipe. Thanks, Shalaine_1!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 44) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fresh Strawberry Sauce

See how to make a simple strawberry sauce for cheesecakes.

Rhubarb and Strawberry Pie

See how to make a wonderfully sweet and tart fruit pie.

Strawberry Rhubarb Custard Pie

See how to make a super-simple strawberry-rhubarb pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States