Strawberry Rhubarb Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 22, 2012
Oh, this did not need food coloring. Delish a huge hit with the kids! The only thing I'd try is less sugar. But, I had excellent sweet strawberries so that would make the difference in sugar needs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2012
Delicious! I did it a little backwards and used 4 cups of rhubarb and one cup of strawberries, but it is still awesome and has great flavor! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2011
This was so delicious, I could have just eaten the whole thing with a spoon. It was wonderful on everything...ice cream, pancakes, waffles, my spoon! Yum, you've got to try this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Norton Morley

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kalamazoo, Michigan, USA
Living In: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2011
This recipe taste great, but was a little to thick for me. I like my ice cream topping a little less thick. But being it does come out so thick, I used it on toasted muffin or toast for breakfast. It is great! The fastest way to make a substitute for strawberry rhubarb jam without all the hassle. Mmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tammy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2011
I used this to make yogurt parfaits. I put the mixture into my blender instead of mashing it by hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mominml
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2011
Warm this up, put it on top of some vanilla bean ice cream...it is out of this world good. Didn't last but a few days in this house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mominml

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2011
Great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2011
This is delicious. I made it more saucier by pressing it though a fine strainer to rid it of all chunks. It was perfect for drizzling over the rhubarb coffee cake I made!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kameron

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2011
Delicious! My husband's grandmother used to make a strawberry-rhubarb sauce, but no one could find the recipe. I made this last night with rhubarb from our garden and he said it was spot on! I will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Staci

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2011
Excellent recipe - very easy, fast...and delicious. I'm making up multiple batches, putting it in the freezer jelly containers and freezing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 44) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Fresh Strawberry Sauce

See how to make a simple strawberry sauce for cheesecakes.

Rhubarb and Strawberry Pie

See how to make a wonderfully sweet and tart fruit pie.

Strawberry Rhubarb Custard Pie

See how to make a super-simple strawberry-rhubarb pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States