Strawberry Rhubarb Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2012
I didn't have orange juice, so I subbed water and added a bit of Triple Sec. Quite delicious! No need for food coloring; the strawberries give plenty of color!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2012
This is so good and so easy. I used about 1/2 rhubarb and 1/2 strawberries. I was afraid it would be too tart with more rhubarb, but it is not ... I'll use more rhubarb next time. I'll never have rhubarb go to waste again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NVGirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Carson City, Nevada, USA
Living In: Reno, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2012
Oh, this did not need food coloring. Delish a huge hit with the kids! The only thing I'd try is less sugar. But, I had excellent sweet strawberries so that would make the difference in sugar needs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2012
Delicious! I did it a little backwards and used 4 cups of rhubarb and one cup of strawberries, but it is still awesome and has great flavor! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2011
This was so delicious, I could have just eaten the whole thing with a spoon. It was wonderful on everything...ice cream, pancakes, waffles, my spoon! Yum, you've got to try this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Norton Morley

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kalamazoo, Michigan, USA
Living In: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2011
This recipe taste great, but was a little to thick for me. I like my ice cream topping a little less thick. But being it does come out so thick, I used it on toasted muffin or toast for breakfast. It is great! The fastest way to make a substitute for strawberry rhubarb jam without all the hassle. Mmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tammy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2011
I used this to make yogurt parfaits. I put the mixture into my blender instead of mashing it by hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mominml
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2011
Warm this up, put it on top of some vanilla bean ice cream...it is out of this world good. Didn't last but a few days in this house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mominml

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2011
Great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2011
This is delicious. I made it more saucier by pressing it though a fine strainer to rid it of all chunks. It was perfect for drizzling over the rhubarb coffee cake I made!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kameron

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 46) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Fresh Strawberry Sauce

See how to make a simple strawberry sauce for cheesecakes.

Rhubarb and Strawberry Pie

See how to make a wonderfully sweet and tart fruit pie.

Rhubarb Strawberry Crunch

The rhubarb and strawberry dessert is sweet enough and goes great with ice cream.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States