Strawberry Rhubarb Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2000
A very good and easy recipe. It is heavy on the nutmeg and will be cutting way back on my next preparation of this pie. Beyond that, certainly a keeper! A variation I have done - used the "blue" sweetner made "for recipes" as a substitute for suger - top notch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vance

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Traverse City, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2002
I think this is the best Pie I have ever made! And I couldn't believe how easy it was! Awesome Recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2002
Was excellent and easy. However, I found the ingredient "5 stalks of rhubarb" a bit off - stalks come in various sizes! I used 2 cups chopped and it worked. Also I used only 1/2 teaspoon nutmeg.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
59 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2002
What a fantastic pie :) I used my mother's crust recipe, and it was fine, but this recipe was excellent! And everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2002
The flavor of the fruit filling is great, but I had a hard time with the pastry. I would NOT recommend using this pastry recipe. I tried it twice to no avail and ended using my grandma's pastry recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JILLCAGE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Somerset, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Cumberland, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2002
Great taste. Enjoyed the crust recipe. It was easy and very tender. The Rhubarb and Strawberries are a good combination.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2002
I've never made a crust like this one, I found it easy and delicious - a definite must. The Strawberry-Rhubarb filling is delicious, but a little runny. I will have to work on making it thicker. Rest assured, I will use this recipe again! The nutmeg makes just the right spice. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2003
What a wonderful recipe! I did have a difficult time with the crust and ended up using a different crust recipe. The filling was perfect! I made it for my coworkers and it got rave reviews. Everyone who ate it said that it was the best strawberry rhubarb pie they had ever had. Thank you for such a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2003
I've made this recipe 3 times now. By far, the BEST. Consistent. No one wants to wait until it's cool enough! The crust is like my mother's, only it's better ( sorry, Mom ), since the order of ingredients and how it's put together makes sense. A winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VEERNNYR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stowe, Vermont, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2003
This recipe was good but the degrees in celcius was wrong and almost ruined it for me. I hope that this will get fixed because it is potentially a good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Rafael, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 42) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Rhubarb and Strawberry Pie

See how to make a wonderfully sweet and tart fruit pie.

Strawberry Rhubarb Custard Pie

See how to make a super-simple strawberry-rhubarb pie.

Rhubarb Cherry Pie

See how to make a sweet and tart fruit pie with cherries and rhubarb.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States