Strawberry Rhubarb Pie III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2000
Excellent tasting pie! I made one for me and one for my brother. He also enjoyed it.. The splash of orange was a new and welcome twist. Fresh garden ingredients made all the difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2000
This pie was absolutely easy to make, smelled wonderful making as well as baking and won my husbands "seal of approval"!! I used a frozen pie crust and it was a good thing i bought two because the ingredients filled BOTH! The crumb topping was a wonderful variation, this pie is definately going in my "all-time great pie" recipe box!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2000
I know that some kids don't like rhubarb, but had to give it 5 stars for kid friendliness, as this was my favorite dessert as a kid. This pie was very easy to make and impressed all of my friends. I generally prefer a crumble top, though the regular pie topping was quite nice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2001
Outstanding recipe, although I believe it should have been called a two pie recipe. I made it twice using frozen "deep dish" crusts and filled them both each time; the berry mixture even bubbled over both times too while cooking. If using freshly grated orange zest, you may wish to decrease the amout called for as it was very stong. The second time I made it, I used dried orange zest and it was perfect. With those two comments in mind, this is hands down the est strawberry rhubarb recipe I have ever made or tasted. I highly recommend the optional crumb top; it sets it apart from all other recipes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2001
My husband said that this was the best strawberry rhubarb pie he had ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2001
My brother made this pie (his first) for Mother's Day with a little help from his wife and daughter. We all agreeed that we liked the crumb crust but that it was a bit sweet. We recommend cutting back the sugar in the topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2001
This is such a great recipe!! My Mom loves Strawberry Rhubarb pie so I made it for Mother's day. She LOVED IT. There was enough filling for two pies!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JEN3404

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2001
This pie was very easy to make and delicious! It was the hit at my Father's Day dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2001
This receipe was my first homemade pie and it came out beautfully. Everyone loved it. Its quick and easy and everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2001
This recipe is delightful! My husband raved about this pie and he is not a fan or rhubarb. I made it with the crumb topping but used half brown sugar and half granulated sugar and about 1/3 cup of quick oats. I also used unsalted butter. Excellent pie!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
48 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Feura Bush, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 61) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Rhubarb and Strawberry Pie

See how to make a wonderfully sweet and tart fruit pie.

Strawberry Rhubarb Custard Pie

See how to make a super-simple strawberry-rhubarb pie.

Rhubarb Cherry Pie

See how to make a sweet and tart fruit pie with cherries and rhubarb.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States