Strawberry-Rhubarb Jam Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2011
Thank you for this recipe. Family loved it. Grandkids gobbled it up with fresh biscuits.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Buhl, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2011
I tried out this reciepe for the first time and so far so good!! I did though cut the sugar by about 25% as well because I like the tarty taste of the Ruhbarb. I would use this again. Can't wait to try it out on some pancakes or buttermilk buns.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2011
This stuff is to die for! Perfect. Yes, strawberry freezer jam is nice and easy BUT ... THIS stuff is so much more flavorful. I will never go back to my lazy ways .... now I just have to plant lots of rhubarb!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CarlaB

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2011
Very easy and nice balance of flavors. Made two batches and ran out of white sugar after only 5 cups on the second batch so I used raw cane sugar for substitution for the additional 5 cups which gave it a nice caramel flavor that i added a few dashes of cinnamon in with it. The second batch turned out so yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Burlington, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2011
This was a great recipe, for strawberry jam. The rhubarb was completely lost, you couldn't taste it at all. I was very dissapointed. And yes, I used fresh, not frozen rhubarb.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KasieStrickland

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Easley, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2011
Lots of yummy jam with little effort! I was always told you shouldn't double a jam recipe, which is what this recipe seemed to be. I was glad to learn that 12+ wonderful jars of jam can come from such little effort! I used 6 pints of farm-fresh berries which I crushed, then added the diced rhubarb, lemon juice, and about 1/2 teaspoon of cinnamon. I used low-sugar pectin, and only used 8 cups of sugar because I like tartness, but even cutting the sugar left if very nicely sweet & tart. I would have rated it five stars, but I tweaked the recipe, and am very happy with the results!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bob's Julie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2011
Made this recipe exactly as given and it was excellent! Wouldn't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2011
This is my favorite jam! I added one jalapeno. I plan on making it without the Jalapeno too. I just love this recipe. It makes plenty to share. Thank you for posting it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2011
This was a great recipe!! I had my husband help me do all the chopping and we had a lot of fun making this together! They are going to be Christmas presents this year and turned out great!!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kouts, Indiana, USA
Living In: Ridley Park, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2010
Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sams girl

Displaying results 31-40 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Strawberry Freezer Jam

See how to make super-simple strawberry freezer jam from scratch.

How to Make Strawberry Jam

This recipe for fresh jam couldn't be easier—just three basic ingredients!

How to Make Cranana Jam

See how to make delicious homemade jam with cranberries and bananas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States