Strawberry-Rhubarb Jam Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2013
Good recipe, I used just over 5 cups of sugar though and thought it was almost too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2013
Fantastic!!! Everyone who has tried this loves it, I already have to make more next week! I do suggest dicing and crushing the berries a bit. I also only used 7 1/2 cups of sugar. It set up beautifully! ( I also used the butter, no foam!) Yielded 13 - 8oz jelly jars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2013
I have made this recipe multiple times and always comes out great...everyone love it. Ran out of rhubarb this year
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2013
This is a great recipe! I only used 5 cups of sugar, so I ended up with 9 jars. I am very happy with the results, as are my co-workers, family and friends :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2013
This was so sweet it made my teeth hurt! Strawberries totally dissolved. To salvage, I added four more cups of rhubarb and used a slotted spoon to pack jars so I could avoid putting in too much of that awful syrupy stuff. What a waste of time. I should have just cooked fruit with about 3 cups of sugar and called it a day. That's what I usually do.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2013
Gave it 4 stars just because of need for changes. reduced sugar by 30 percent. Added 1 tsp cinnamon and 1/2 tsp cloves. Flavor is great! sets up very quickly will probably use less pectin next time. Was able to triple the recipe with no poor effects.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda Siebens
Home Town: Oskaloosa, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2013
I found this recipe much too sweet and no rhubarb taste to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2013
Used 7 cups of sugar instead of 10. We've found that we like a little less than one-to-one ratio of sugar to fruit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lafayette, Indiana, USA
Living In: West Lafayette, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2013
I was very disappointed. The output was less than indicated and it was very sweet. I prefer a little more of the tart taste from the rhubarb.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2013
Excellent!! Make it all the time, we go through alot of jam in this house, but this one is by far a favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HappyKathy

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chelmsford, Ontario, Canada

Displaying results 11-20 (of 46) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Strawberry Freezer Jam

See how to make super-simple strawberry freezer jam from scratch.

How to Make Strawberry Jam

This recipe for fresh jam couldn't be easier—just three basic ingredients!

How to Make Cranana Jam

See how to make delicious homemade jam with cranberries and bananas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States