Strawberry Rhubarb Cobbler Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2015
Very good. My husband and I love this dessert. I sometimes reduce the rhubarb and add strawberries. I also have a problem with flour not being enough to thicken the berries, so I use Tapioca.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2015
Made mostly as directed, added more strawberries and rhubarb. Company and hubby raved about it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Mashpee, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2015
Perfect amount of sweetness and tartness. I did 2 cups strawberries. Awesome served warm with vanilla ice cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by EWaldner
Reviewed: May 27, 2015
Did as the recipe said,doubled the topping,used whole wheat flour,and added no strawberries, it's an Awesome and easy recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2015
Delicious! Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2015
Delicious! I will be making this again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2014
My husband loves strawberry rhubarb pie, requests one every year. This time I didn't have time to make a pie crust so decided to try a cobbler. He LOVED it. It was a hit. I cut recipe in half and added 1 more cup strawberries (frozen and fresh mixed) It was awesome. Thanks for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by rbroe
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2014
I added an extra cup of strawberries, and doubled the topping. I love this recipe! My fave
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2014
I had a one pound package of strawberries that I needed to use so decided to try this recipe. Sliced all the strawberries (approx 3 cups). Chopped up 6 cups of rhubarb, and reduced the sugar to 1 1/2 cups since I had so many more strawberries. The rest of the recipe remained the same. PERFECT! This was delicious! Served with vanilla ice cream. Would definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Bozeman, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2013
Loved it!! More of a crisp than a cobbler, the best strawberry rhubarb desert I have ever had!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Rhubarb Strawberry Crunch

The rhubarb and strawberry dessert is sweet enough and goes great with ice cream.

Strawberry Rhubarb Custard Pie

See how to make a super-simple strawberry-rhubarb pie.

Rhubarb and Strawberry Pie

See how to make a wonderfully sweet and tart fruit pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States