Strawberry Raspberry Smoothie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2015
I put a little more than 1/2 a cup of milk, I used 1/2 a cup of greek strawberry yogurt and added 1/2 a cup of blackberries as well as 1/4 a cup of vanilla slim fast powder to get protein and to help me stay full! I also added some ice, I loved the honey and extract...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Billie Ciotti
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2015
Delish! Added to my recipe box as a favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2015
Fallowed the recipie, not enough vanilla and the honey stuck to the sides of the blender because the frozen fruit hardened it. Doubled the vanilla and added a little stevia to replace the stuck honey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Goodrat

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2015
I made it with vanilla almond milk... no extract or honey... and it turned out awesome!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2015
I love this, great for breakfast on the go!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shawnta Clark

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rock_lobster
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2014
Strawberry Raspberry Smoothie Haiku: "5 stars from daughter, but only 3 stars from me. Let's make it a 4." Too thin, too sweet. (Frozen raspberries usually are already sweet, so the 1 TB of honey and the sugar in the vanilla yogurt was too much, in my opinion.) Also had to add ice b/c the consistency was like those pre-bottled grocery store smoothies, very watery and thin, so the ice thickened it up a bit. Pretty good though and certainly customizable to any taste and any fruit, or flavor of yogurt, that one has on hand; a nice way to start the morning (and wake up the late-sleeping husband by brrrrzzzzting the blender.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rock_lobster

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Braselton, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2014
It's the best one I've made yet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2014
This recipe was pretty good... but it needs some more work. I omitted the honey and used fresh raspberries. I also added a little ice after my first blend because it was too runny. It needs more ice for sure to give it that real smoothie feel. I think it would also be great to add a banana to it. Glad I found a basic recipe and now I will just add my own twist to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Starlove3

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Katy, Texas, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2014
Yummy! My daughters loved it! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
Awesome recipe..... great for people of all ages to enjoy.... even the kids! I think it's an accomplishment to find something healthy and have a child like it!......... I ALWAYS put whipped cream on it to give it a little thickness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

B and L's Strawberry Smoothie

Fresh berries, skim milk, plain yogurt, and vanilla make a 5-star smoothie.

Strawberry Oatmeal Breakfast Smoothie

See how to make a rich and creamy fruit smoothie with no dairy.

How to Make Strawberry Smoothies

Watch how to make a healthy yogurt and strawberry smoothie in your blender.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States