Strawberry Raspberry Smoothie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Rock_lobster
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2014
Strawberry Raspberry Smoothie Haiku: "5 stars from daughter, but only 3 stars from me. Let's make it a 4." Too thin, too sweet. (Frozen raspberries usually are already sweet, so the 1 TB of honey and the sugar in the vanilla yogurt was too much, in my opinion.) Also had to add ice b/c the consistency was like those pre-bottled grocery store smoothies, very watery and thin, so the ice thickened it up a bit. Pretty good though and certainly customizable to any taste and any fruit, or flavor of yogurt, that one has on hand; a nice way to start the morning (and wake up the late-sleeping husband by brrrrzzzzting the blender.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rock_lobster

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Braselton, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2014
It's the best one I've made yet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2014
This recipe was pretty good... but it needs some more work. I omitted the honey and used fresh raspberries. I also added a little ice after my first blend because it was too runny. It needs more ice for sure to give it that real smoothie feel. I think it would also be great to add a banana to it. Glad I found a basic recipe and now I will just add my own twist to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Starlove3

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Katy, Texas, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2014
Yummy! My daughters loved it! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
Awesome recipe..... great for people of all ages to enjoy.... even the kids! I think it's an accomplishment to find something healthy and have a child like it!......... I ALWAYS put whipped cream on it to give it a little thickness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2013
This Recipe Is Delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2013
I'm not a smoothie drinker, but my granddaughter begged me to make this for her. She said it should be 10 stars because it's better than McDonalds!!!! Now THAT'S an endorsement!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hancock, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2013
This tastes like strawberry ice cream even though it's totally healthy. Really yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by House of Aqua
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2013
I liked this, a great basic smoothie recipe. I switched and used sliced frozen strawberrys and fresh raspberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by House of Aqua

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dubuque, Iowa, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2013
This is really good. I only had frozen berries, so I had so add a little extra milk, but the consistency was perfect. We added a little extra honey for our taste, maybe another teaspoon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Em

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Zanesville, Ohio, USA
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

B and L's Strawberry Smoothie

Fresh berries, skim milk, plain yogurt, and vanilla make a 5-star smoothie.

Strawberry Oatmeal Breakfast Smoothie

See how to make a rich and creamy fruit smoothie with no dairy.

How to Make Strawberry Smoothies

Watch how to make a healthy yogurt and strawberry smoothie in your blender.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States