Strawberry Pudding Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2014
I make these kind of pies a lot because my husband loves them. I think one of the problems some might be having is that the directions aren't very specific--it says to prepare the pudding according to the box. On the box there are directions for making regular pudding and then directions for making pudding for pie. When making a pie, use 1/4 c less milk. Make sure your strawberries drain on a paper towel before putting them on top of the pudding. If you do both these things, it should turn out fine. I made this with lemon pudding instead of vanilla, and that was really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2012
soooooooooo grosssss
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2012
This type of pie is one of the BEST! My mom used to make one like this when I was a kid, and we really loved it. The only thing she did differently was to use a Bisquick crust instead of graham cracker. It wasn't overly sweet that way. The crust wasn't sweet at all, and it made a delicious contrast to the sweetness of the pudding and strawberry glaze. Thanks for reminding me about one of my favorite summer desserts!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2012
I made this pie without the glaze and it was really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2011
This pie had fantastic flavor, but It didn't set right. I put it in the fridge for a few hours before serving...any suggestions?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Farmington, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2009
This pie was a mess. You can't cut actual slices because the pudding just oozes out everywhere. What a mess!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2005
Because of the review that said this was very sweet I was a little nervous. So I made the graham cracker crust without sugar and only used enough glaze to cover the pie. I thought it was truned out great. I really enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2005
i used sugar free glaze, it was still too sweet... would not make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHRIS4FOOD

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sarasota, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2002
EXCELLENT strawberry pie. My sis-in-law made this for my birthday and I haven't tasted a better one! Thanks for a memorable birthday!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Rhubarb and Strawberry Pie

See how to make a wonderfully sweet and tart fruit pie.

Strawberry Rhubarb Custard Pie

See how to make a super-simple strawberry-rhubarb pie.

Strawberry Pie II

You won’t believe how easy, and tasty, this strawberry pie is.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States