Strawberry Pudding Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2014
I make these kind of pies a lot because my husband loves them. I think one of the problems some might be having is that the directions aren't very specific--it says to prepare the pudding according to the box. On the box there are directions for making regular pudding and then directions for making pudding for pie. When making a pie, use 1/4 c less milk. Make sure your strawberries drain on a paper towel before putting them on top of the pudding. If you do both these things, it should turn out fine. I made this with lemon pudding instead of vanilla, and that was really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2012
soooooooooo grosssss
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2012
This type of pie is one of the BEST! My mom used to make one like this when I was a kid, and we really loved it. The only thing she did differently was to use a Bisquick crust instead of graham cracker. It wasn't overly sweet that way. The crust wasn't sweet at all, and it made a delicious contrast to the sweetness of the pudding and strawberry glaze. Thanks for reminding me about one of my favorite summer desserts!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2012
I made this pie without the glaze and it was really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2011
This pie had fantastic flavor, but It didn't set right. I put it in the fridge for a few hours before serving...any suggestions?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Farmington, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2009
This pie was a mess. You can't cut actual slices because the pudding just oozes out everywhere. What a mess!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2005
Because of the review that said this was very sweet I was a little nervous. So I made the graham cracker crust without sugar and only used enough glaze to cover the pie. I thought it was truned out great. I really enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2005
i used sugar free glaze, it was still too sweet... would not make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHRIS4FOOD

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sarasota, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2002
EXCELLENT strawberry pie. My sis-in-law made this for my birthday and I haven't tasted a better one! Thanks for a memorable birthday!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Rhubarb and Strawberry Pie

See how to make a wonderfully sweet and tart fruit pie.

Strawberry Rhubarb Custard Pie

See how to make a super-simple strawberry-rhubarb pie.

Strawberry Pie II

You won’t believe how easy, and tasty, this strawberry pie is.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States