Strawberry Pretzel Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2007
This is delicious! I've made it several times and I wouldn't change a THING. It's a wonderful summer dessert!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimber

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Nitro, West Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2006
My family has been making this salad for years and we've learned a few tricks I thought I would pass on. 1) Freeze the pretzel layer until completely cooled and hardened. 2) Add 1/3 of a packet of gelatin to the jello mixture. 3) Allow the jello mixture to chill before pouring on top of the cream cheese layer. Hope these hints help!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
196 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rachelle Leavens-Hollingdale
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2006
Oh so great!!! Just wonderful the kids love this one. Even the big kids loved it! No one can pass this up. A must at any family function.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachelle Leavens-Hollingdale

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Living In: Reynoldsburg, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2006
I like the sweet/salty combination, but the crust was WAY too thick on this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ALISAE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bountiful, Utah, USA
Living In: Orem, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2006
Yum! This is the perfect mix of salty and sweet. The mixture of textures is perfect. This is a great recipe for a classic dish! Perfect. Perfect. Perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Summer Lindsey

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cadwell, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2006
Great summer dessert! Highly recommend if you like strawberris.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2006
One word.... Yum !!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Becki Hantz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2006
I loved this. It is just like my grandmother used to make on special holidays. My son and husband thought it was weird though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Arlington, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2006
This is a family favorite. We love to freeze this for a delicious frosty dessert--YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ruby's Mommy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Søborg, Hovedstaden, Denmark

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2006
Tasted good, kids loved it. Thinking my crust may have been too fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by katswirlz
Home Town: Southgate, Michigan, USA
Living In: Dearborn, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 164) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Judy’s Strawberry Pretzel Salad

See how to make an astonishingly delicious dessert salad.

Strawberry Pretzel Salad

It's salty! It's sweet! Your family will love this dessert salad.

Strawberry Spinach Salad I

This bright and tangy salad is sweet and savory, and just delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States