Strawberry Pretzel Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2000
I have had this recipe for many years. My family absolutely loves it. It's not a "real" family picnic wwithout this dish! Make it once and it will immediately become a staple!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2000
This recipe was great!! I made it for a Birthday party and it was a hit! I would make it again in a heart beat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2001
Thanks for this delicious recipe! I took it to a large family gathering and everyone -- young and old -- loved it. Even my picky aunt (herself an excellent baker), asked for the recipe! I knew I had a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2001
Very good, however, really ensure you do have your cream cheese/whipped topping layer sealed well before you add the jello layer. I obviously did not, and some of my jello went to the bottom! It would also help to not add the jello layer until it has some thickness to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
43 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2001
Great recipe!!! Whenever I make it I bring several copies of the recipe because people ALWAYS ask for me for it! ***Hint*** I made the mistake of crushing the pretzels in their original store bought bag and ended up with all of the extra salt from the bottom of the bag in my recipe...Too Salty! I recommend putting the pretzels in a Ziploc bag and crushing with a rolling pin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
117 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2002
I served this for the first time at my kids birthday party and it was a HUGE hit! It is absolutely delicious! I will definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2002
This is so delicious! My family loves it...we make it for every party we have. We even use different flavors of jello with mixed berries including raspberries and blueberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2002
I took this recipe to a 4th of July Party and it was a winner. There were NO leftovers, they ate every bite. It was also very easy to make... I was a little worried about the jello liquid seeping below into the pretzles, but everything turned out great. I will surely be making this for every occasion in the future. Thanks Susan!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2002
The margarine & brown sugar should be melted before adding to the crushed pretzels, otherwise the crust doesn't hold. Also, try reducing the crushed pretzels to 2 cups instead of 2 1/2. Also, the cream cheese layer is disproportionately small, especially compared to the gelatin layer on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hackettstown, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Brooksville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2002
Thank you, thank you, thank you for sharing this!!! My aunt always made this at the holidays with raspberries instead of strawberries and when I was a teen I would beg her for the recipe and she would always be mysteriously vague about it. Having the recipe now to make for my own family brings me great joy and I can't wait to tell my aunt that I finally found out her secret! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 162) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Judy’s Strawberry Pretzel Salad

See how to make an astonishingly delicious dessert salad.

Strawberry Pretzel Salad

It's salty! It's sweet! Your family will love this dessert salad.

Strawberry Spinach Salad I

This bright and tangy salad is sweet and savory, and just delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States