Strawberry Pretzel Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2011
Well, I got anxious.. I added the cream before the pretzels were cooled and then added the jello before it was set enough... the cream came up and the jello went down... soooo i have an opposite cake with probably soggy pretzels. Better luck next time, I guess.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by saraguajardo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Owensboro, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2011
I used rod pretzels which I wouldn't suggest because they're too hard & then the dessert is too crumbly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2011
I couldn't believe how many people were going back for seconds (and thirds) of this dessert. Very delicous!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Becky

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Littleton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2010
A little bit too sweet, I'd cut back on the sugar next time. Mine stuck to the pan big time, so theres some tweaking needed too. Mine got all runny so I think I needed to let the jello set more before pouring it over the cream cheese mixture. All in all, it was still delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2010
I've prepared Pretzel Salad for years and my family and friends love it. I switch it up using sugar free jello which saves on the calories. Also, I use Orange gelatin and add pineapple tidbits in place of Strawberry. This is nice for the fall and Thanksgiving holiday. It's also great served with chicken salad and croissants. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2010
I don't write a lot of reviews but I have been making this treat for a couple years now and it gets rave reviews every time. To make it a little fancier, I whipped together heavy cream and marscapone instead of cool whip and cream cheese. It was devine! Five people ate over half the pan last night!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2010
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2010
I see that some of you were having trouble with the Jell-O setting. My Grandma told me to add a few ice cubes in the Jell-O after it's all dissolved. Then put it in the fridge. I was having trouble getting mine to set as well and apparently Grandma's have the magic touch because this worked like a charm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2010
I made this for a family get together this weekend. Everyone loved it. Instead of strawberry, I used raspberry. One note I wanted to make that when you mix the jello, boiling water and fruit, the recipe states to let it chill until partially thickened. I chilled it in the fridge for about an hour and it never thickened up. I was worried that it would not thicken after I added it to the cream cheese layer, but it did. So don't panic if the jello mixture doesn't thicken, it should turn out just fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2010
Always a favorite at our house. My kids request it often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 164) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Judy’s Strawberry Pretzel Salad

See how to make an astonishingly delicious dessert salad.

Strawberry Pretzel Salad

It's salty! It's sweet! Your family will love this dessert salad.

Strawberry Spinach Salad I

This bright and tangy salad is sweet and savory, and just delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States