Strawberry Pretzel Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 16)
Reviewed: May 27, 2003
This has become a staple at barbecues and potlucks for this family. Very easy and always a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Parlin, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Bear, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2003
yum!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KELLEN65

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2003
I had this at a party several times and now I have the receipe. This is a dessert and the saltiness of the pretzel bottom gives it an unique flavor. I tried raspberries and raspberry gelatin in instead of strawberry and it was superb!!! thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2002
This is always a favorite at potlucks or picnics. Everyone loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2002
Thank you, thank you, thank you for sharing this!!! My aunt always made this at the holidays with raspberries instead of strawberries and when I was a teen I would beg her for the recipe and she would always be mysteriously vague about it. Having the recipe now to make for my own family brings me great joy and I can't wait to tell my aunt that I finally found out her secret! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2002
The margarine & brown sugar should be melted before adding to the crushed pretzels, otherwise the crust doesn't hold. Also, try reducing the crushed pretzels to 2 cups instead of 2 1/2. Also, the cream cheese layer is disproportionately small, especially compared to the gelatin layer on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hackettstown, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Brooksville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2002
I took this recipe to a 4th of July Party and it was a winner. There were NO leftovers, they ate every bite. It was also very easy to make... I was a little worried about the jello liquid seeping below into the pretzles, but everything turned out great. I will surely be making this for every occasion in the future. Thanks Susan!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2002
This is so delicious! My family loves it...we make it for every party we have. We even use different flavors of jello with mixed berries including raspberries and blueberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2002
I served this for the first time at my kids birthday party and it was a HUGE hit! It is absolutely delicious! I will definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2001
Great recipe!!! Whenever I make it I bring several copies of the recipe because people ALWAYS ask for me for it! ***Hint*** I made the mistake of crushing the pretzels in their original store bought bag and ended up with all of the extra salt from the bottom of the bag in my recipe...Too Salty! I recommend putting the pretzels in a Ziploc bag and crushing with a rolling pin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
119 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 151-160 (of 164) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Judy’s Strawberry Pretzel Salad

See how to make an astonishingly delicious dessert salad.

Strawberry Pretzel Salad

It's salty! It's sweet! Your family will love this dessert salad.

Strawberry Spinach Salad I

This bright and tangy salad is sweet and savory, and just delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States