Strawberry Pretzel Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2006
Everyone was raving out this in one of my MSN groups and I didn't think it had the wow factor. My father loves strawberries and as he ate this he made a face of dissatifaction. Being the man of few words...I knew what it meant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Central, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2006
My cousin-in-law made this for Christmas two years ago. I couldn't get enough of it, and she forgot to send me the recipe. Needless to say, I was very glad to find it here! It's delicious. One suggestion for cooks using electric ovens and Pyrex-type bakeware, lightly cover the pan with cooking spray before baking the pretzel crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
85 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Loves to Cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2005
I have been looking for this recipe for a long time. Finally found it and tried it out. It is perfect. I just love the crust! Very good dessert! A must try! Thanks for the wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2005
Delicious! This would be good with several variations in fruit and gelatin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2005
This is an awesome recipe that is great every time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2005
Well, there were leftovers of all of the fancy, schmancy desserts but this was polished off in NO TIME! Just a perfect recipe. I added a little square of blueberries in the corner to make it look like a flag. Yummy. Perfect blend of sweet and salty flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2005
how i miss this dish! we don't have cool whip over here in the UK (sob) but i improvised with redi-whip. so yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by devilsdancefloor

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wilmington, Delaware, USA
Living In: Brighton, Sussex, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2005
I've had this dessert several times and I just love it. I finally made it for the first time for my graduation party, and by the middle of my party there was none left.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FRAMBUESA

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2005
this was a great success,it was easy, and comes out delicious. Just leave yourself enough time to let the top layer set.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tricia Simone

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2005
Pretty excellent. Instead of whipped topping, I whipped 1 cup of heavy cream with a tiny bit of sugar and vanilla. I also used fresh strawberries. This was wonderful. I loved the pretzel crust!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LITTLETURTLE30

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Eugene, Oregon, USA
Living In: Coburg, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 163) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Judy’s Strawberry Pretzel Salad

See how to make an astonishingly delicious dessert salad.

Strawberry Pretzel Salad

It's salty! It's sweet! Your family will love this dessert salad.

Strawberry Spinach Salad I

This bright and tangy salad is sweet and savory, and just delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States