Strawberry Pretzel Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2014
This recipe is a staple in the Midwest for any carry in. Nice version, tasted just like my grandma's! I added sliced strawberries and raspberries on top, and made it in a springform pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Turner

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2014
I used 1 bag of strawberries & 1 bag of blueberries for a 4th of july party. It was pretty & delicious! But it took longer than 1 hour for the Jello to completely set up more like 2 hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrea Blackburn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2014
Wow! Perfect summer recipe! Made it this morning for a cookout this after noon. Followed recipe exactly but I added blueberries on top just to make a red white and blue theme. I don't think I let it set long enough though as the strawberry top was a tiny bit runny so next time I will make it the night before. EvEveryone loved it though, including myself :) so easy to make and looked so pretty! I will definitely make this again, but as I mentioned, will do it the night before so it sets longer. I was worried it wouldbe too heavy a dessert, but it was absolutely perfect! Thanks for the wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2014
I've made this several times exactly as written. Always easy and delicious. The last couple times I've been making them in individual cups by baking the pretzel on a sheet pan without pressing so that it ends up more like a crumble. Same delicious taste and good way to portion control :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Burtonsville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2014
I made this for a ''Birthday Dinner''... It looked yummy and it was.. My guests all raved about the ''pretzel crust''... It is time consuming, I took some other reviewers advise and let the crust really cool, then the cream cheese layer stayed in the refrig for about 45 min.. I also made the Jello mixture, adding fresh sliced strawberries, and let that cool in the refrig until it jelled.. Make sure you ''seal'' the cream cheese mixture all the way to the edges... I had a few pieces leftover, it stayed crunchy for several days! I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Burbank, California, USA
Living In: Littlerock, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2014
Very good. I used fresh strawberries so i only used 3 cups of water and chopped about half the berries into fine dice and sliced the other half. Came out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Parsons, West Virginia, USA
Living In: Elkins, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2014
Its great I love and my family did 2. You guys should try it and o agree it you guys would love it 2
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2014
My family lives this recipe. I actually use fresh cut strawberries and freeze them instead of the packaged frozen strawberries. I used the tips from others....Make sure the cream cheese mixture is sealed one the pretzels, refrigerated the cream cheese layer before adding the jello/strawberries. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2014
Loved this recipe -Made it for my Memorial Day BBQ- It was such a Hit! Everyone asked for the Recipe. Will make it for my next Party for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2014
This is a great recipe and a great dessert! My only suggestion - if you want a thicker crust, I'd double the pretzels. All of the other measurements and ingredients are right on! Thank you BETILDA!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 296) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Judy’s Strawberry Pretzel Salad

See how to make an astonishingly delicious dessert salad.

Strawberry Pretzel Salad

It's salty! It's sweet! Your family will love this dessert salad.

Strawberry Spinach Salad I

This bright and tangy salad is sweet and savory, and just delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States