Strawberry Pretzel Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: May 8, 2012
This is one of our families favorite desserts, make it for get togethers. Always go home with an empty pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dawn Cram

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Warren, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2012
Simply yummy!! For a quicker strawberry topping I use strawberry pie glaze and fresh strawberries!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Maryville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2012
very good. trouble getting 10 oz. pkge frozen strawberries so used a 28oz pkge. worked ok
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2012
My grandma made this when I was little and I love to make it for special occassions. One thing she did and I do that takes it one step up, is to make the jello with heated pineapple juice and a large box of jello rather than 2 smalls. I also use powdered sugar for the cream cheese mix rather than regular white.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2012
LOVE THIS!! Here's my changes: read reviews about mushy pretzels. I DID NOT bake the crust for 8 to 10 mins. Turned out just as good!!! Used fat free cream cheese, fat free whipped cream. And really you could leave out the 3/4 cup butter and 3 tables. of sugar and add less than 1 cup of sugar to make it way healthier. Granted, if you are going to take it to a wedding or baby shower you should probably use all the fatting stuff but just for family outings it is REALLY and truely just as good and actually amazing as fat free!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2012
I heavily altered this recipe. I used real, homemade whipped cream. I heavily sweetened it, so I didn't add any when I creamed the cream cheese. I also left out the jello and strawberries and topped it with cherry pie filling instead. It was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2012
MMMM! I love this & everyone ate it right up :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2012
great salad - I make irt very often -
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marty

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Little River, South Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
Thaw strawberries and slice before adding to jello. Then refrigerate jello for a few minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
Awesome! Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 304) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Judy’s Strawberry Pretzel Salad

See how to make an astonishingly delicious dessert salad.

Strawberry Pretzel Salad

It's salty! It's sweet! Your family will love this dessert salad.

Strawberry Spinach Salad I

This bright and tangy salad is sweet and savory, and just delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States