Strawberry Pretzel Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2013
What a perfect Springtime desset! It was enjoyed by all. I used frozen sliced strawberries and they did not need to sit long in the jello to begin to set.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mother Ann

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Streetsboro, Ohio, USA
Living In: Ravenna, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2013
made this receipe for 1st day of spring pot luck at work and had to print off multiple copies for co-workers asking for it. I think it is going to be at a lot of Easter dinners.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2013
Took other viewers suggestions to make an awesome pretzel salad. Will make again and again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2013
Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2013
I have made a version of this for years using raspberries and raspberry jello. Instead of using a rectangular pan, I layer it as a salad in a large clear bowl: jello layer first, cream cheese layer and then the pretzel mixture, baked, and then sprinkled over as a topping. Oh, so good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Genoa, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: La Crescent, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2013
i used reduced fat cream cheese and frozen topping; i used 2/3s of called for butter, and i used 3/4 of called for sugar. had no problems, all worked well and tasted great! don't know why some have said not to go for the reduced calories...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2012
I liked it. I read many reviews that said it was runny and not very good after a couple of days. I accidently did not buy enough jello and only used one 3 oz package along with extra frozen strawberries and it came out great and held up well for over a week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Syracuse, New York, USA
Living In: Worcester, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2012
I started making this years ago...it's become a thanksgiving tradition. So yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by firehedchef

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2012
My sister-in-law gave me this recipe several years ago, but she prepares it with the layers reversed. Jello on the bottom, then cream cheese layer and crushed pretzels on top. This way the pretzels don't get soggy. We serve it in a clear salad bowl. Very good. The whole family loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2012
Today is the day before Thanksgiving. I am sitting here making all the deserts for tomorrow. I always make this but I forgot how much butter goes in the crust. I was reading the ingredients and I almost died with how much sugar they use. I am a diabetic so I only use 1 cup to 1 and forth cup. It is sweet enough. But try it before you pack all that sugar on it. You also got to relieve the jellos and strawberries add some more sweetness to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 312) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Judy’s Strawberry Pretzel Salad

See how to make an astonishingly delicious dessert salad.

Strawberry Pretzel Salad

It's salty! It's sweet! Your family will love this dessert salad.

Strawberry Spinach Salad I

This bright and tangy salad is sweet and savory, and just delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States