Strawberry Pretzel Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2013
i used reduced fat cream cheese and frozen topping; i used 2/3s of called for butter, and i used 3/4 of called for sugar. had no problems, all worked well and tasted great! don't know why some have said not to go for the reduced calories...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2012
I liked it. I read many reviews that said it was runny and not very good after a couple of days. I accidently did not buy enough jello and only used one 3 oz package along with extra frozen strawberries and it came out great and held up well for over a week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Syracuse, New York, USA
Living In: Worcester, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2012
I started making this years ago...it's become a thanksgiving tradition. So yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by firehedchef

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2012
My sister-in-law gave me this recipe several years ago, but she prepares it with the layers reversed. Jello on the bottom, then cream cheese layer and crushed pretzels on top. This way the pretzels don't get soggy. We serve it in a clear salad bowl. Very good. The whole family loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2012
Today is the day before Thanksgiving. I am sitting here making all the deserts for tomorrow. I always make this but I forgot how much butter goes in the crust. I was reading the ingredients and I almost died with how much sugar they use. I am a diabetic so I only use 1 cup to 1 and forth cup. It is sweet enough. But try it before you pack all that sugar on it. You also got to relieve the jellos and strawberries add some more sweetness to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2012
Great recipe, I had many compliments and thought it was easy to prepare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Canfield, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2012
This is always a favorite at all my parties, but instead of cream cheese I use plain greek yogurt mixed with a little more sugar. Amazing turnout!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2012
Every time I make this my family INHALES it. Although calorific, it is extremely tasty. I do suggest crumbling more pretzels though- mine didn't cover the bottom. Also, slicing the strawberries makes it a ton easier to eat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2012
YUMMY!! Also amazing with orange jello and canned manderine oranges (tasted like a creamsicle!!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2012
This dessert is fantastic!! I have been making it for many, many years and it still seems "fresh" and new every time. I love the contrast of the salt and the sugar in the crust and with fresh in-season strawberries, you can't go wrong. Make it and enjoy!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 307) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Judy’s Strawberry Pretzel Salad

See how to make an astonishingly delicious dessert salad.

Strawberry Pretzel Salad

It's salty! It's sweet! Your family will love this dessert salad.

Strawberry Spinach Salad I

This bright and tangy salad is sweet and savory, and just delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States