Strawberry Pretzel Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: May 27, 2013
I'd give this 10 stars if I could. OUTSTANDING!!! As I read other reviews, I also refrigerated the cream cheese layer while making the strawberry topping. Definitely need to make......
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RoxanneG

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2013
It's been so long since I ate this wonderful, flavorful salad/dessert. Salty to sweet and the fruit flavor takes me back many years to my Mom's experimentation with food. She was only told how to make the crust and from there developed a dead ringer for this one. Thank you. I made it and love it all over again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2013
Sweet and salty makes me happy. :)I was careful with the crust as the reviews suggested. However, I found that the jello was a little overpowering. Next time I will double up cream cheese or use half the jello. I'd like to point out that there will definitely be a next time! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Oshawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2013
Awesome!! I didnt make it a co-worker did, but it was to die for!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anna Victoria Fristic-Jones

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2013
everyone in my family liked a different layer of the salad, but didn't like the layers as a combination with each other. To me, it was really sweet all over. I used a springform pan as someone had suggested, but the butter melted and seeped out of the pan and all over my oven! never again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2013
Love, love, love this recipe! Made it for my monthly Bunco party and every member enjoyed every bite! I took the advice of Jenna Everhart from her Dec 20, 2003 post and my strawberry pretzel salad/dessert was perfect! When I check out a recipe I usually read the reviews also. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Batesville, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Oxford, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2013
A family favorite :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2013
I have to say this was pretty good. Although I didn't use pretzels. I ended up getting chocolate covered granola for the base, and used fresh strawberries. But I don't think it detracted from the point. It was light, yet sweet and a lovely cool food desert. Keepin' the recipe for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TiffTiff

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2013
omg I love this a lot. I made it for my mom and dad and they loved it!!!! This was really good and I plan on making it again this week for my brother and i know he is going to love it:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Spikerocks74

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2013
I have made this recipe for years and it is a must have at all our holiday meals. I use pineapple juice instead of water in the jello and I add a tablespoon or two of pineapple juice to the cream cheese mixture to make it spreadable. After adding the cream cheese mixture to the pretzle layer I pop it in the freezer until firm before adding the cooled jello layer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 323) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Judy’s Strawberry Pretzel Salad

See how to make an astonishingly delicious dessert salad.

Strawberry Pretzel Salad

It's salty! It's sweet! Your family will love this dessert salad.

Strawberry Spinach Salad I

This bright and tangy salad is sweet and savory, and just delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States