Strawberry Pretzel Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2013
This recipe should not be made in a 9 x 13 pan if you are expecting a nice serving presentation use a smaller pan for depth. with that said. the ingredients listed work fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2013
I was searching for this recipe. Someone from my family reunion had brought it. This is exactly what I was looking for! My only suggestion is make sure you have a group ready to eat. Because it's very easy to send the kids to bed and pig out on this dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2013
I made this memorial day weekend. Although my family liked it, we decided next time I would make it with gram cracker crust. valerie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2013
I like to use strawberry-banana jello and sometimes even slice up a fresh banana and mix it in with the jello or throw on top of finished dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2013
Delicious!! This is one of those dishes I always associate with summer BBQs but have never thought to make it myself. I decided to make it for our Memorial Day BBQ this year and am so glad I did! The only change I made was decreased the butter in the crust to 1/2 c and used 2 heaping cups of pretzels as I like a thicker crust. I followed the numerous suggestions to chill between layers etc and it turned out perfectly. Thanks for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MACHMILA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2013
If you want a beautiful patriotic holiday dessert, add a layer of Cool Whip on top of the strawberries and then sprinkle fresh blueberries on top of that. Stick a tiny American flag in each serving, and you've got a real winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2013
I'd give this 10 stars if I could. OUTSTANDING!!! As I read other reviews, I also refrigerated the cream cheese layer while making the strawberry topping. Definitely need to make......
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RoxanneG

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2013
It's been so long since I ate this wonderful, flavorful salad/dessert. Salty to sweet and the fruit flavor takes me back many years to my Mom's experimentation with food. She was only told how to make the crust and from there developed a dead ringer for this one. Thank you. I made it and love it all over again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2013
Sweet and salty makes me happy. :)I was careful with the crust as the reviews suggested. However, I found that the jello was a little overpowering. Next time I will double up cream cheese or use half the jello. I'd like to point out that there will definitely be a next time! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Oshawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2013
Awesome!! I didnt make it a co-worker did, but it was to die for!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anna Victoria Fristic-Jones

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 299) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Judy’s Strawberry Pretzel Salad

See how to make an astonishingly delicious dessert salad.

Strawberry Pretzel Salad

It's salty! It's sweet! Your family will love this dessert salad.

Strawberry Spinach Salad I

This bright and tangy salad is sweet and savory, and just delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States