Strawberry Pretzel Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2014
I've made this several times exactly as written. Always easy and delicious. The last couple times I've been making them in individual cups by baking the pretzel on a sheet pan without pressing so that it ends up more like a crumble. Same delicious taste and good way to portion control :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Burtonsville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2014
I made this for a ''Birthday Dinner''... It looked yummy and it was.. My guests all raved about the ''pretzel crust''... It is time consuming, I took some other reviewers advise and let the crust really cool, then the cream cheese layer stayed in the refrig for about 45 min.. I also made the Jello mixture, adding fresh sliced strawberries, and let that cool in the refrig until it jelled.. Make sure you ''seal'' the cream cheese mixture all the way to the edges... I had a few pieces leftover, it stayed crunchy for several days! I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Burbank, California, USA
Living In: Littlerock, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2014
Very good. I used fresh strawberries so i only used 3 cups of water and chopped about half the berries into fine dice and sliced the other half. Came out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathie Carr

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Parsons, West Virginia, USA
Living In: Elkins, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2014
Its great I love and my family did 2. You guys should try it and o agree it you guys would love it 2
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2014
My family lives this recipe. I actually use fresh cut strawberries and freeze them instead of the packaged frozen strawberries. I used the tips from others....Make sure the cream cheese mixture is sealed one the pretzels, refrigerated the cream cheese layer before adding the jello/strawberries. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2014
Loved this recipe -Made it for my Memorial Day BBQ- It was such a Hit! Everyone asked for the Recipe. Will make it for my next Party for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patty Jones

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2014
This is a great recipe and a great dessert! My only suggestion - if you want a thicker crust, I'd double the pretzels. All of the other measurements and ingredients are right on! Thank you BETILDA!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2014
Family loved this recipe, just the right mix of salt and sweet. As compared to other recipes like it I prefer less sugar in the crust. Is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2014
We really like the salty and sweet together. I use sliced fresh berries and add them to the jello after it has set up a bit. This keeps the jello mixture from making the crust soggy. I have used part Splenda, sugar free Jello, and lite Cool Whip and lower fat cream cheese without a problem. A little Cool Whip on top of each serving made a pretty presentation for my bridge club.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2014
I've been making this for years. It has become my requested dish for extended family gatherings. I have added a third box of jello without increasing the liquid to help the jello set. My hint for spreading the white layer is to use 2 spoons to spread & a lot of patience! Also,once the crust is baked, you can transfer it to smaller containers or nonbakeware to finish jello. The smaller containers help it last longer, as it only gets soggy after initial serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 323) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Judy’s Strawberry Pretzel Salad

See how to make an astonishingly delicious dessert salad.

Strawberry Pretzel Salad

It's salty! It's sweet! Your family will love this dessert salad.

Strawberry Spinach Salad I

This bright and tangy salad is sweet and savory, and just delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States