Strawberry Pretzel Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2014
Absolutely love this desert!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2014
I found that, if you chill it once the cream cheese topping is on, it sets better when you add the strawberries. also at serving time, if it comes right out of the fridge when you are ready to serve it, its less messy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Breedlove

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2014
This recipe has been around for a very long time and I'm happy to see it resurface om AP. I made it for my husband and he pronounced it excellent. The preztle crust combined with the cream cheese layer is so good I can forgive the Jello. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robin

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grafton, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: The Villages, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2014
This recipe is the one I remember from when I was a kid. It is great! I didn't change a thing. Thank you for posting! Make sure you seal the edges though.... You will get a soggy crust from the jello.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Middletown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2014
My family loves this dessert. I have to make it at every family dinner now. It's easy too!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Teresa

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pikeville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2014
Wow, loved this dessert. Although this was listed under quick and easy desserts it maybe easy but not so quick, we took other reviewers advice and made it in stages. We did change up the frozen fruit and gelatine but that's the great thing about this dessert, "Change the fruit change the taste" Thanks for the wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2014
I just love this for a summer dessert!!! I used blueberry jello and mixed berries an mango fruit (very tasty) I fin figured out that the whipped cream whips better when it's left out a lil bit and the cream is at room temp (it seals better)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2014
I made this exactly as the directions stated, it was delicious! Starting in the AM, I baked the crust for 8 minutes, and let it cool completely. I added the cream cheese layer around noon and put it in the fridge. Around 8 PM I finished with the jello layer and put it in the fridge overnight for an afternoon party the next day. It was a hit and while I had some leftover (small party, big dessert) I don't mind because there's just enough for me to enjoy!! Try this recipe, you will not be disappointed!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2014
This recipe is a staple in the Midwest for any carry in. Nice version, tasted just like my grandma's! I added sliced strawberries and raspberries on top, and made it in a springform pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Turner

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2014
I used 1 bag of strawberries & 1 bag of blueberries for a 4th of july party. It was pretty & delicious! But it took longer than 1 hour for the Jello to completely set up more like 2 hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrea Blackburn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 304) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Judy’s Strawberry Pretzel Salad

See how to make an astonishingly delicious dessert salad.

Strawberry Pretzel Salad

It's salty! It's sweet! Your family will love this dessert salad.

Strawberry Spinach Salad I

This bright and tangy salad is sweet and savory, and just delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States