Strawberry Pretzel Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2015
I made this with homemade whipped cream ...haven't tried it yet ...but looks good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marianne Willard

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2015
This is favorite dessert for my family. It is so light and refreshing. We love the balance of salty and sweet. We make this frequently. You could really make this with any kind of fruit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2015
I used a wee bit more of the pretzel crust and cooked exactly 8 minutes. Then let it cool on a rack and in the refrigerator for a little bit. After I made the cream cheese center, I also refrigerated it for a little bit as well before I spread the mixture over the crushed pretzels making sure to cover all the edges. I added 2 ices cubes to the jello and let it gel. Simple, Quick and Easy recipe. I put it into the refrigerator overnight for a delish desert to serve at a Church function! PRETTY DARN YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim Ekas Fusko

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2015
Just divine, been making it for years and years but it never gets old or boring!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rene Conklin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2015
Made it with peach flavored jell-o and canned peaches that I cut into smaller pieces. It was such a hit that I have made it twice in less than a week. Pot Luck luncheon and game day with friends. Will keep this in the rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen Park

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lynwood, California, USA
Living In: Calimesa, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2015
My Family Loved this recipe the first time I did it last 4th of July!Now i'm going to do it again for this 2015's Memorial Day! Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2015
I give this a 3.5/5. Using a 9 x 13 inch dish was too big and would recommend using a smaller dish, I will use my 8X8 dish next time. Also I would double the crust next time as I like the pretzel crust very much. I would also increase the amount of strawberries. I did add the sugar slowly and titrated to taste. Otherwise a good base for this recipe and uses considerably less sugar than most recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by The Messy Cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Aberdeen, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2015
I forgot to buy strawberries, but this was still delicious and simple
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leti

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2015
I have been dreaming of this for about a month, and I jumped at the chance to make it at our next family gathering. However I was a little disappointed. The filling and topping was wonderful, but as good as I thought it would be I did not enjoy the taste of the pretzel crust with it. If I make it again I will try a graham cracker or cookie crust as some suggested. A splash of vanilla to the cream cheese layer adds more flavor and made it very yummy. I used frozen sliced strawberries w/ syrup, so I decreased the amount of water by about 1/2 cup to account for the liquid with the berries. It made the topping very good. I am looking forward to trying some other flavor variations.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melinda

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by NancyH
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2015
This recipe is flawless as-is! Nothing needs changing in any way, for a really easy to make dessert. The proportions are spot-on and the flavors mesh very well. I really dont understand why some reviewers had problems but if you folow the directions to the letter, it will turn out perfectly. I used a Pyrex 13x9 dish which was ideal. This was my first time but wont be my last!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 326) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Judy’s Strawberry Pretzel Salad

See how to make an astonishingly delicious dessert salad.

Strawberry Pretzel Salad

It's salty! It's sweet! Your family will love this dessert salad.

Strawberry Spinach Salad I

This bright and tangy salad is sweet and savory, and just delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States