Strawberry Pretzel Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2014
This dessert is awesome! I use brown sugar with the pretzel mixture but I'm sure white sugar is fine. I always make this for summer picnics & it is a crowd pleaser! The combo of sweet & salty is delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2013
My family loves this! Some people seem to be making it wrong and rating it poorly for it. The pretzels shouldnt be crumbled to dust, its not a pie crust, just broken into small pieces. Also, ensure that you are completely sealing the pretzel layer with the cream cheese layer to ensure that the jello layer doesn't seep through and make the pretzels soggy. When made right this dessert is amazing! (I messed it up my first couple times too, but I was doing it from memory of a friends recipe)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2011
Made this for a BBQ at my house and it was a major hit! Nobody had ever had it and they all loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stevenson, Washington, USA
Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2011
This recipe was a big hit a my sons birthday party thanks for the recipe allrecipes.com
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jharwood

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2011
I love this. Easy to make and tastes GREAT. Very popular at picnics.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2010
Very dissapointing, I cushed the pretzels up to very very fine pieces, looked like dust and crumbs and it still didnt stay together. I made 2 9in pies bc I was going to take one to a 4th of July family outting.....we tried it Sat, and I didnt feel it was something I would feel good about taking and saying I made it. The kids loved it but I was unimpressed-(the cream cheese layer was yummy though)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rocksteady

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2010
good summer dessert
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2009
Mmm... this is so surprisingly good! Balances the sweet and the salty for an awesome taste explosion!!! Give this one a try! ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashelena

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2009
This was my first time making this recipe, I made it for a church dinner. Delicious! Not one spoonful was left! Will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2009
I loved this recipe. It is a great way to use up our fresh Florida strawberries. I used about 2/3 of everything to make this smaller to fit in a glass pie dish. I don't know if I would fix it for company but overall it is a great weekday treat. Like other posters I wish I had made the pretzels very fine because they did not bind together. It all tastes good, just a bit messy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 57) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Strawberry Rhubarb Custard Pie

See how to make a super-simple strawberry-rhubarb pie.

Rhubarb and Strawberry Pie

See how to make a wonderfully sweet and tart fruit pie.

Strawberry Pie II

You won’t believe how easy, and tasty, this strawberry pie is.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States