Strawberry Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2003
This is VERY GOOD!!!!!! I didn't have a pizza dish, so I doubled the recipe and made it in a deep cookie sheet. My husband LOVED it and he's picky about desserts!!!! Thanks, Douglas!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2005
Made it for 4th of July and everyone liked it. I couldn't find the danish mix, instead I used the strawberry glazed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
45 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2007
This is my favorite dessert pizza recipe of at least six I've tried, the crust is delicious, like a cookie, so it holds the juices better and doesn' get soggy. The junket is a much lighter glaze than "strawberry glaze" which is too sweet and goopy. Outstanding!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2007
I made this for a gathering and it was a hit. Cools you down after a hot and spicy dinner. I didn't have any junket so I used dessert pudding mix and cut down the milk by about half. Quick and easy for an "oh my gosh,I forgot about the potluck dinner" moment.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: New Hamburg, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2008
I've made variations of this in the past and always felt they were a little too uniformly sweet. So with this one, I omitted the sugar from the crust and only put in 1/4 cup powdered sugar with the cream cheese. This helped bring out the individual flavors of the different layers - the strawberries and glaze give it enough sweetness! Also brings down the calorie count. Also, for the glaze, I couldn't find Danish Dessert so I made my own glaze of 1 c. white sugar, 1 c. water and 2 tbs corn starch - bring to boil so it thickens, then remove from heat and add in 3 tbs. strawberry Jell-O. I didn't use all of it on the pizza either - just drizzled on as much as I wanted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2009
Was disappointed in this. The crust was too wet and runny. Unable to pat it down because of this. I believe it needs more flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2010
I have tried many versions of fruit pizza, this is by FAR my fave! The cookie is delicious, and its harder so it doesn't get soggy. The junket is a million times better than glaze, not so thick and gaggy. Everybody I've made this for loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Daizy7155

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by FoodeliciousCraig'sWife
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2010
This is my favorite dessert pizza recipe! The crust is delicious, light, flakey, chewy ... almost like a cookie. It holds the juices well and doesn' get soggy. The junket is awesome (much lighter than other glaze recipes and not as sweet). An amazing dessert .... especially for summer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FoodeliciousCraig'sWife

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mcminnville, Oregon, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2013
After mixing the ing. for the crust it was not enough to cover a 12 inch pizza pan. I made it in a 8x12 pan. I couldn't believe 3 simple ingredients made such a delicious crust. Instead of the topping in the recipe, I melted chocolate chips and drizzled them on top of the strawberries. Nothing better than strawberries and chocolate!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2013
The crust is super good and easy to make. I changed the toppings though, 8 oz cream cheese mixed with one jar of marshmallow cream. Then I added strawberries on top. Any fruit would work:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Buttermilk Strawberry Shortcake

See how to make strawberry shortcake with airy buttermilk biscuits.

Rhubarb Strawberry Crunch

The rhubarb and strawberry dessert is sweet enough and goes great with ice cream.

Rhubarb and Strawberry Pie

See how to make a wonderfully sweet and tart fruit pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States