Strawberry-Pineapple Smoothie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2014
Good but It was too sweet next time I will not add the tablespoon of sugar
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
I'll be honest and say I didn't even try the recipe as is. I didn't have pineapple juice or vanilla yogurt. What I did have was a good portion of a 20 oz. can of pineapple tidbits with juice and vanilla bean ice cream. I used the exact same measured amounts for both - as called for in the original recipe. I omitted the ice since I used the frozen strawberries and vanilla ice cream. (Wheat germ was out of the question. This drink was all about the yumminess factor and not the nutritional value.) They turned out AMAZING! Sure, it's more of a milkshake at that point, but still a yummy treat. Even my toddlers loved it and asked for seconds. Use the servings adjustment tool if you need more than two servings. In my case I needed enough for six!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JOSEPHINE ♥ ALLRECIPES
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2014
Wow! Tasted so good I decided to add more ice and make popsicles. Didn't have pineapple juice so I used fresh pineapple. Also, I used the wheat germ and 1 T flax seed. After I got the kidlets' portion out, I added a few handful if frozen swiss chard to make my green smoothie. The pineapple did well in covering the swiss chard taste. Awesome recipe and a definite keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2014
This is so easy to make . And it taste great . You can use crushed can pineapple with the juice from the can .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2014
It's creamy with a subtle pineapple and strawberry taste I LOVED it!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Empress$tarr
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2014
Great recipe, I also substituted frozen pineapple chunks instead of pineapple juice and lemon/orange sherbet instead of yogurt. It was hit for my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2013
I made this with crushed pineapple instead of pineapple juice. I also used plain vanilla greek yogurt, and it turned out well. Finally, I replaced the milk with coconut milk, and boy did it turn out smooth & creamy! This is by far my favorite smoothie recipe I've yet tried!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2013
This was pretty good, but not as thick as I would have liked. I left out the sugar, and didn't think I would like it sweeter. I used tropical blend juice instead of pineapple, because the cans of pineapple juice were huge and I wouldn't have finished the rest. Also, I didn't have wheat germ, so I added a little ground flax instead. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by susiekew

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2013
delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2013
Very tasty and easy! I followed the recipe but used fresh strawberries and can pineapple chunks. I think next time I will try it without adding the sugar. It was good, but sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rose

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Massapequa, New York, USA
Living In: Indian Trail, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 37) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

All-Around Good Smoothie

See how to make a super-healthy fruit smoothie.

Strawberry Oatmeal Breakfast Smoothie

See how to make a rich and creamy fruit smoothie with no dairy.

Basic Fruit Smoothie

Fresh fruit, fruit juice, and ice—that’s all there is to it!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States