Strawberry-Pineapple Smoothie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2011
Delicious! I used fresh strawberries and fresh pineapple chunks instead and it came out so yummy. Thank you for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
111 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2011
I changed the recipe a little because I like my smoothies thick. I also changed the servings to 5. I used a cup of greek strawberry yogurt and did not add the milk, and I used one 20oz can of pineapples in natural juice. The kids loved it and so did I.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
98 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jowana

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2011
I changed it up just a tad. I had a large amout of fresh sliced pineapple, so I used pineapple in place of pineapple juice. I also used fresh strawberries in place of frozen and skipped the ice cubes as I am not an "icy" kinda smoothie person, I like it smooth and fresh. I have wheat germ, so I used it in my smoothies. It turned out excellent and I will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
77 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by House of Aqua

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dubuque, Iowa, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2011
What a great base recipe for smoothies! I used frozen fruit instead of adding the ice, added about 3 TB of sugar instead of 2, and omitted the juice altogether (I like my smoothies thick and I found that it didn't really detract from the overall taste). Can't wait for summer - lounging out in the sun with my smoothie ^_^
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2011
I thought this tasted like watered down yogurt, but don't judge by me because I'm no smoothie lover to begin with. Judge instead, by Hubs' report, calling this more refreshing than most, a "light" version if you will. A nice tart/sweet strawberry flavor, but had I not told him there was pineapple juice in it he wouldn't have known. I asked him if he would have preferred this without the ice cubes and he said he would not - they are what made this particularly light and refreshingl
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2012
This was so good! Not too icey like some smoothies. Instead of pineapple juice I used the crushed pineapple in juice..and I also threw in some coconut. My bf asked for a sip & made me make him his own smoothie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
Fabulous recipe. To mix things up, I substituted the plain pineapple juice with pina colada juice and it was fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by iheartcooking658
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2011
I tried this without the pineapple juice, and it was very good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2011
very good, I used can pineapple chunks, and strawberry yogurt, kids love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Blender Woman
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2012
I thought this was pretty good. I was looking for a smoothie and happen to have all of the ingredients. It made 3 good sized glasses to. It was handy that the small pineapple cans are 6oz or 3/4 of a cup and the 3.5 oz packages of Greek vanilla yogurt actually measured out to be 1/2 cup, the amounts needed in the recipe. I used 2 packets of Truvia for the sugar. I don't normally care for smoothies with yogurt, but the ice seemed to lighten the heaviness of the yogurt some. The pineapple, was a nice sweet change to bananas to. ty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blender Woman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

All-Around Good Smoothie

See how to make a super-healthy fruit smoothie.

Basic Fruit Smoothie

Fresh fruit, fruit juice, and ice—that’s all there is to it!

B and L's Strawberry Smoothie

Fresh berries, skim milk, plain yogurt, and vanilla make a 5-star smoothie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States