Strawberry-Pineapple Smoothie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2010
This was good although next time I would add one more tbsp of sugar
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Waianae, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
Fabulous recipe. To mix things up, I substituted the plain pineapple juice with pina colada juice and it was fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2011
What a great base recipe for smoothies! I used frozen fruit instead of adding the ice, added about 3 TB of sugar instead of 2, and omitted the juice altogether (I like my smoothies thick and I found that it didn't really detract from the overall taste). Can't wait for summer - lounging out in the sun with my smoothie ^_^
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lorie C. Harding

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2011
Delicious! I used fresh strawberries and fresh pineapple chunks instead and it came out so yummy. Thank you for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
114 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2011
Delightful breakfast smoothie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2011
I used all fresh fruit and it was awesome!! This recipe is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2011
I changed the recipe a little because I like my smoothies thick. I also changed the servings to 5. I used a cup of greek strawberry yogurt and did not add the milk, and I used one 20oz can of pineapples in natural juice. The kids loved it and so did I.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
103 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jowana

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2011
i used a review since i didn't have any reg. yogurt. i used yoplait light strawberry yogurt instead!! Minnow4ever TTYL!!!:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2011
I thought this tasted like watered down yogurt, but don't judge by me because I'm no smoothie lover to begin with. Judge instead, by Hubs' report, calling this more refreshing than most, a "light" version if you will. A nice tart/sweet strawberry flavor, but had I not told him there was pineapple juice in it he wouldn't have known. I asked him if he would have preferred this without the ice cubes and he said he would not - they are what made this particularly light and refreshingl
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Photo by iheartcooking658
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2011
I tried this without the pineapple juice, and it was very good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 38) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

All-Around Good Smoothie

See how to make a super-healthy fruit smoothie.

Basic Fruit Smoothie

Fresh fruit, fruit juice, and ice—that’s all there is to it!

B and L's Strawberry Smoothie

Fresh berries, skim milk, plain yogurt, and vanilla make a 5-star smoothie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States