Strawberry-Pineapple Smoothie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2013
Very tasty and easy! I followed the recipe but used fresh strawberries and can pineapple chunks. I think next time I will try it without adding the sugar. It was good, but sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rose

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Massapequa, New York, USA
Living In: Indian Trail, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2013
very good, subbed oj for pineapple because it was what was on hand. Used strawberry greek yogurt, 1 banana, and a few pineapple chunks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kitkitty79
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2013
Good all purpose recipe. I substituted soy milk for the regular milk as I have problems digesting milk. Light Vanilla soy milk works great in this. Made the recipe as written for my family and they liked it. Looking at using raspberries in this with pineapple next!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2013
Delicious and refreshing! Made the recipe as written and wouldn't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2012
This recipe is amazing. I did it without the pineapple juice and wheat germ and added about another cup of milk cause it was too thick but it still tasted great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2012
oh wow is this good!!! I am a smoothie girl. Smoothies are that rare edible that can be as healthy (and still delicious) as you want or can be just pure sugar and satisfy that craving you have for something "bad for you." This one fits both bills at the same time. I used frozen strawberries, a small can of crushed pineapple, plain unflavored yogurt (and I added a splash of vanilla to compensate), skipped the ice cubes (its the middle of winter and I am tast-testing smoothie recipes to make up a recipe book for all my nieces for Christmas and I actually like thick smoothies and without the ice cubes this was the perfect consistency to me)and added 1 T ground flax seed which makes every smoothie good for me!!! LOVE IT!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2012
Very tasty! I changed it up a fair bit - I used pineapple chunks instead of pineapple juice, added a full scoop of vanilla whey protein, and added a lot of ice; also I left out the sugar, b/c if you have all that fruit and yogurt, it's sweet enough for my taste. Came out very well, though next time I will add more ice for a thicker texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2012
I'm drinking this now and it's soooo good - used all yogurt instead of some milk and threw in some pineapple and grapes that I had on hand...great breakfast :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Peggy Esposito

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2012
Yummy! Used fresh pineapple and honey in place of sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Minnesota_Girl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2012
This is a great easy smoothie. We tried it as written, but like it better with flavored yogurt (we did strawberry banana) to give it added sweetness (we thought the original was a bit tart) and more flavor. Also, we don't do ice, and it has a great texture!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 38) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

All-Around Good Smoothie

See how to make a super-healthy fruit smoothie.

Basic Fruit Smoothie

Fresh fruit, fruit juice, and ice—that’s all there is to it!

B and L's Strawberry Smoothie

Fresh berries, skim milk, plain yogurt, and vanilla make a 5-star smoothie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States