Strawberry Pineapple Chicken Bites Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2005
We ate this as a main dish instead of an appetizer. It served two people with a little left over. It was wonderful, sweet yet spicy at the same time. It makes plenty of sauce, which you can use over side dishes. The veggies and couscous we ate with it tasted great with the sauce! Highly reccomended!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2010
I changed up this recipe a lot, but the result was delicious! I added fresh green beans, garlic, onion, green and red bell peppers, cayenne pepper, sesame seeds, and crushed red pepper to the recipe, and served it over whole grain rice. I also used twice the amount of pineapple that the recipe called for. It was fantastic! my dish turned out perfectly balanced between sweet and sour, but with a little bit of a spicy kick. i will definitely make this again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2006
I made this for my dinner club's "Fruit Night" theme as a main dish. It was awesome! I added some crushed red pepper to spice it up a bit, but other than that, it was perfect and everyone loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2010
I made this the other night when my boyfriend and I had another couple over and it was a hit! I served it as a main dish over white rice and it worked very well. It was VERY spicy, it may have been the chili sauce that I used. The boys said I shouldnt change a thing but we girls decided another chili sauce would be better next time lol. Loved it, just had to have a lot of water on hand!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clovis, California, USA
Living In: Merced, California, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2010
Expected to love it...it was "okay." Served as main dish on rice. Don't sell "chili sauce" here but used tomato sauce and added garlic and vinegar as substitute. Might depend a lot on the quality of your preserves and chili sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Vero Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2010
Quick and easy. I serve as a main dis, served with rice, and it has been a hit with family and friends. To kick it up a bit I have added onions, garlic and crushed red peppers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kokomo, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2006
I added a 1/2 teaspoon of cayenne pepper and a couple of tablespoons of toasted sesame seeds to give it just a little bit of kick. It didn't last long at our party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wayne, Michigan, USA
Living In: Palm Bay, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2005
This was tasty. A little sweet, but tasty. Went over well at a party. Mixed leftovers with some rice and corn for a quick meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2012
I decided to make this for a Superbowl party. The chili sauce & preserves combo sounded strange but I thought I would try it anyway. Well I am impressed. I doubled the amount of chicken & pineapple & used 1/2 strawberry & 1/2 apricot Polaner All Fruit. There is still plenty of liquid in it. I also mixed the raw chicken chunks with garlic powder, a pinch of ginger & about 1/4 cup of juice from the canned pineapple. When it was fully cooked I added a little black pepper & red pepper to the pan. It's absolutely delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2010
So easy and very delicious - one of my family's favorites! I cut down a little on the strawberry preserves so that it is not too sweet, and my family and I like it best when I go heavy on coarse pepper. I serve it with a favorite rice dish for a main dish, and always double the chicken because the leftovers are great, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OneSweetShannon

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Endwell, New York, USA
Living In: Binghamton, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pineapple Chicken Tenders

See how to make juicy, tender grilled chicken skewers.

How to Make Strawberry Smoothies

Watch how to make a healthy yogurt and strawberry smoothie in your blender.

Restaurant-Style Buffalo Chicken Wings

Make hot wings that taste like the famous restaurant chain’s.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States