Strawberry Pineapple Chicken Bites Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2005
We ate this as a main dish instead of an appetizer. It served two people with a little left over. It was wonderful, sweet yet spicy at the same time. It makes plenty of sauce, which you can use over side dishes. The veggies and couscous we ate with it tasted great with the sauce! Highly reccomended!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2010
I changed up this recipe a lot, but the result was delicious! I added fresh green beans, garlic, onion, green and red bell peppers, cayenne pepper, sesame seeds, and crushed red pepper to the recipe, and served it over whole grain rice. I also used twice the amount of pineapple that the recipe called for. It was fantastic! my dish turned out perfectly balanced between sweet and sour, but with a little bit of a spicy kick. i will definitely make this again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2006
I made this for my dinner club's "Fruit Night" theme as a main dish. It was awesome! I added some crushed red pepper to spice it up a bit, but other than that, it was perfect and everyone loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2010
I made this the other night when my boyfriend and I had another couple over and it was a hit! I served it as a main dish over white rice and it worked very well. It was VERY spicy, it may have been the chili sauce that I used. The boys said I shouldnt change a thing but we girls decided another chili sauce would be better next time lol. Loved it, just had to have a lot of water on hand!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clovis, California, USA
Living In: Merced, California, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2010
Expected to love it...it was "okay." Served as main dish on rice. Don't sell "chili sauce" here but used tomato sauce and added garlic and vinegar as substitute. Might depend a lot on the quality of your preserves and chili sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Vero Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2010
Quick and easy. I serve as a main dis, served with rice, and it has been a hit with family and friends. To kick it up a bit I have added onions, garlic and crushed red peppers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kokomo, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2006
I added a 1/2 teaspoon of cayenne pepper and a couple of tablespoons of toasted sesame seeds to give it just a little bit of kick. It didn't last long at our party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wayne, Michigan, USA
Living In: Palm Bay, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2005
This was tasty. A little sweet, but tasty. Went over well at a party. Mixed leftovers with some rice and corn for a quick meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2010
So easy and very delicious - one of my family's favorites! I cut down a little on the strawberry preserves so that it is not too sweet, and my family and I like it best when I go heavy on coarse pepper. I serve it with a favorite rice dish for a main dish, and always double the chicken because the leftovers are great, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OneSweetShannon

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Endwell, New York, USA
Living In: Binghamton, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2009
I made this as a dinner last night over white rice with a side of sugar snap peas. It was good, but not amazing and I agree with others that it was a lot of sauce. I added a bit of red pepper flakes as well for an extra kick. I will probably make again sometime in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Becca17

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Pineapple Chicken Tenders

See how to make juicy, tender grilled chicken skewers.

Restaurant-Style Buffalo Chicken Wings

Make hot wings that taste like the famous restaurant chain’s.

Strawberry Soda Syrup

Beat back the heat with ice-cold homemade strawberry sodas and lemonade!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States