Strawberry Pineapple Chicken Bites Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2008
Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Keyser, West Virginia, USA
Living In: Halethorpe, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2008
My family really enjoyed this. I served it for dinner over white rice. Will definately make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Taunton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Shibanay
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2008
Incredible! The flavor contrasts were amazing, I used a very spicy chili sauce. I also added green bell peppers and served over jasmine rice. Delicious... the best recipe I've tried in a while.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shibanay

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2007
This recipe was delicious. Never had anything like it will definitely make it again. I added a little crushed red pepper to it to spice it up a bit, next time I am going to add some green peppers to it like some of the other reviews had mentioned. Thanks for such a wonderful meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2007
I teach a Foods class in a high school and one of my kitchen lab groups chose to make this recipe. Like stated before it's sweet with a little spice and tastes like sweet and sour chicken. You get a nice reddish glaze. Would go really well with rice and some stir fried veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KimberlyKay

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Orange City, Iowa, USA
Living In: Des Moines, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2007
Excellent. I made this as an appetizer for Christmas Eve. The next day, we had leftovers over rice as a 'main' dish. Very easy. Will definitely make again. Next time, may add some peppers and onions as others suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2006
Served this as a main dish I used veg. oil for higher cooking temp and light flavor. I didnt have chili sauce so I used enchilada sauce. Added a little juice from canned pineapple Cooked a little longer so sauce would thicken. served with rice and green beans. It was great will make again. Tastes like Sweet N Sour Chicken. Maybe some green or red peppers would be a nice addition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by StylinCook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lewiston, Maine, USA
Living In: Auburn, Maine, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2006
This went over well at my Steeler party. Strawberry&pineapple delicious with chicken!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2006
I made this for my dinner club's "Fruit Night" theme as a main dish. It was awesome! I added some crushed red pepper to spice it up a bit, but other than that, it was perfect and everyone loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2006
I added a 1/2 teaspoon of cayenne pepper and a couple of tablespoons of toasted sesame seeds to give it just a little bit of kick. It didn't last long at our party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wayne, Michigan, USA
Living In: Palm Bay, Florida, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pineapple Chicken Tenders

See how to make juicy, tender grilled chicken skewers.

How to Make Strawberry Smoothies

Watch how to make a healthy yogurt and strawberry smoothie in your blender.

Restaurant-Style Buffalo Chicken Wings

Make hot wings that taste like the famous restaurant chain’s.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States