Strawberry Pineapple Chicken Bites Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2008
Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Keyser, West Virginia, USA
Living In: Halethorpe, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2008
My family really enjoyed this. I served it for dinner over white rice. Will definately make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Taunton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Shibanay
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2008
Incredible! The flavor contrasts were amazing, I used a very spicy chili sauce. I also added green bell peppers and served over jasmine rice. Delicious... the best recipe I've tried in a while.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shibanay

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2007
This recipe was delicious. Never had anything like it will definitely make it again. I added a little crushed red pepper to it to spice it up a bit, next time I am going to add some green peppers to it like some of the other reviews had mentioned. Thanks for such a wonderful meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2007
I teach a Foods class in a high school and one of my kitchen lab groups chose to make this recipe. Like stated before it's sweet with a little spice and tastes like sweet and sour chicken. You get a nice reddish glaze. Would go really well with rice and some stir fried veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KimberlyKay

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Orange City, Iowa, USA
Living In: Des Moines, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2007
Excellent. I made this as an appetizer for Christmas Eve. The next day, we had leftovers over rice as a 'main' dish. Very easy. Will definitely make again. Next time, may add some peppers and onions as others suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2006
Served this as a main dish I used veg. oil for higher cooking temp and light flavor. I didnt have chili sauce so I used enchilada sauce. Added a little juice from canned pineapple Cooked a little longer so sauce would thicken. served with rice and green beans. It was great will make again. Tastes like Sweet N Sour Chicken. Maybe some green or red peppers would be a nice addition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by StylinCook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lewiston, Maine, USA
Living In: Auburn, Maine, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2006
This went over well at my Steeler party. Strawberry&pineapple delicious with chicken!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2006
I made this for my dinner club's "Fruit Night" theme as a main dish. It was awesome! I added some crushed red pepper to spice it up a bit, but other than that, it was perfect and everyone loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2006
I added a 1/2 teaspoon of cayenne pepper and a couple of tablespoons of toasted sesame seeds to give it just a little bit of kick. It didn't last long at our party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wayne, Michigan, USA
Living In: Palm Bay, Florida, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Pineapple Chicken Tenders

See how to make juicy, tender grilled chicken skewers.

Restaurant-Style Buffalo Chicken Wings

Make hot wings that taste like the famous restaurant chain’s.

Strawberry Soda Syrup

Beat back the heat with ice-cold homemade strawberry sodas and lemonade!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States