Strawberry Pineapple Chicken Bites Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2015
Excellent! ! Added some green peppers and onion and boneless chicken thighs/breast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2014
Added rice. It was pretty good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda Wenzel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2014
Great as a side or main dish. I served it over rice. Really good flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2014
Delicious - easy to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
A new favorite in our house! Simple to make and delicious. Had to google the Chili sauce and found it by the ketchup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2013
I made this last night, but tweaked it based on what I had on hand. I used frozen strawberries cooked down with the juice from the pineapple. I added a little sriracha sauce to the mixture instead of chili sauce. I also added agave syrup to sweeten it up a bit. Served over coconut cilantro rice. It was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2012
A great dish that is quick and easy and the leftovers reheat well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2012
I decided to make this for a Superbowl party. The chili sauce & preserves combo sounded strange but I thought I would try it anyway. Well I am impressed. I doubled the amount of chicken & pineapple & used 1/2 strawberry & 1/2 apricot Polaner All Fruit. There is still plenty of liquid in it. I also mixed the raw chicken chunks with garlic powder, a pinch of ginger & about 1/4 cup of juice from the canned pineapple. When it was fully cooked I added a little black pepper & red pepper to the pan. It's absolutely delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2010
I made this the other night when my boyfriend and I had another couple over and it was a hit! I served it as a main dish over white rice and it worked very well. It was VERY spicy, it may have been the chili sauce that I used. The boys said I shouldnt change a thing but we girls decided another chili sauce would be better next time lol. Loved it, just had to have a lot of water on hand!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clovis, California, USA
Living In: Merced, California, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2010
Expected to love it...it was "okay." Served as main dish on rice. Don't sell "chili sauce" here but used tomato sauce and added garlic and vinegar as substitute. Might depend a lot on the quality of your preserves and chili sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Vero Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pineapple Chicken Tenders

See how to make juicy, tender grilled chicken skewers.

Bacon Jalapeno Pepper Chicken Bites

A deliciously spicy, filling appetizer or dinner!

How to Make Strawberry Smoothies

Watch how to make a healthy yogurt and strawberry smoothie in your blender.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States