Strawberry Pineapple Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Zoe Burch
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2015
So delicious and moist. Next time, though, I would use a shallower pan because baking it as a loaf took a much longer time to bake all the way through.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2015
We enjoyed this mildly sweet & tasty fruit bread, thank you for the interesting recipe. I found I needed to cover it with foil to avoid burning the top crust, and it needed an extra 12 minutes of baking time as it was still a bit wet in the center after 60 minutes. I used both fresh chopped strawberries (instead of frozen) and fresh chopped pineapple (instead of canned) because I had them on hand & needed to use them up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2014
This one is a keeper. I would give it a 5, It just needed more taste of pineapple, so I added a little juice with it..... yummy ....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Rogue River, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2014
making it now...had all the stuff on hand simple to make, smells heavenly. I'm going to sprinkle the top with sugar. I used a blend of frozen and fresh strawberries, other than that...ok, i didn't have nuts...but other than that i made it the same way, very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wcumom1

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: May 23, 2014
Halved the recipe, used 1/2 white and 1/2 brown sugar, added a ripe banana and fresh strawberries. Made 20 cupcakes, baked 20 min.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lenexa, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2014
Very good and easy to whip up. My boys loved it. I have a son who can't have dairy so I liked that there was none but still great flavor. The nread was very moist. I subbed some applesauce for the oil(I often do this with quick breads) and added one chopped banana that I had to use up). Was too lazy to chop the nuts but will try next time. I may try cutting the sugar a bit...to 1/2 cups. Will definitely make again. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Quincy, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2014
This recipe is fantastic! I've made it quite a few times already - added in two teaspoons of vanilla for additional flavor :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2013
I thought this was delish. I left out the nuts since I don't care for them. I put in the whole can of pineapple, very well drained. I used about 1 1/2 cups chopped frozen strawberries that I partially thawed, rinsed and drained to get rid of any extra water since they were a little frosty. Because I had added a little extra fruit, I cut the oil down to 3/4 cup which still seemed like oodles. I also sprinkled raw sugar on top before I popped it into the oven. This was a hit with my Bible Study group and my reputation as "the good cook" in the group remains intact!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeanne Garber

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2013
Moist and delicious! Gone by morning!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2013
Great way to use up strawberries. I use this recipe and courtney's muffin recipe (see reviews) as a guide, make my own alterations and use up my bananas and fresh pineapple as well. I double the baking soda and decrease the sugar in mine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 74) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Strawberry Bread

A delicious bread made with fresh strawberries.

Cranberry Orange Bread

Learn how to make this popular sweet treat for the holidays.

Banana Banana Bread

With this much banana flavor, it just had to be called “banana banana.”

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States