Strawberry Pina Colada Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Luvssunshine76
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2014
My new favorite.. Light and refreshing ! I used manderin oranges and cocoanut pudding.. Extra cocoanut!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
Followed the recipe exactly as listed, for my family reunion and it was gone in minutes!!! Everyone loved it and wanted the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Misty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orlando, Florida, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2012
I add 1/4 cup coconut to cream cheese mixture with pudding mix and pineapple and then after its set sprinkle 1/4 cup coconut on top with can cherry pie filling
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2012
I used reduced fat cream cheese, sugar free CHEESECAKE instant pudding and "light" whipped topping. I also made my own homemade graham cracker crust. I think this is very good but next time I make this, I think I'd like to fold some additional strawberries and coconut into the pie instead of just topping the pie with it. My whole family enjoyed this pie. This was very simple, even with the homemade crust and toasting the coconut.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2012
Love this, so perfect for spring and summer, many changes can be made to make it for our individual taste as most recipes given do but does not reflect a bad recipe just how we are. Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2012
I made this recipe because I had all the ingredients on hand, but I was very disappointed in it. I added about 1/2 cup coconut to the filling, along with some rum extract and coconut extract (using coconut pudding instead of vanilla, as other reveiwers suggested, is a good idea), but it STILL didn't taste like a pina colada. The pie was just OK. I won't be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SUZZANNA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2011
I was looking for a desert I could feed to vegetarians who will not eat gelatin (animal parts boiled up for the cartlidge! sp??) which is in the instant pudding. So I followed most of the recipe but used a cooked coconut pudding which I made with coconut milk and I added some coconut cream I had in. I omitted the instant topping but added some whipping cream instead. I was concerned about it not setting so added just a little pectin too. I did not pour it into the crust until I cooled it and could see it thickening. Had it not thickened I was going to heat it up and put a little cornstarch in. Dressed with the toasted coconut and fruit it looked divine, and when I saw I had enough for two pies I halved it and made one for the adults with a little coconut rum. Yummy. Not too many instant puddings for vegetarians so mixed with different flavors this will become my stock desert for our friends.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2011
This is very good. I fogot to add the coconut, and it was a hit without it anyway. Great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2011
Great Pie !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2011
I thought this recipe was pretty good. I made my own graham cracker pie crust. Not to sweet but just right. The only change I would make is add more pineapple, there just wasn't enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ckgurly

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 30) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Rhubarb and Strawberry Pie

See how to make a wonderfully sweet and tart fruit pie.

Strawberry Pie II

You won’t believe how easy, and tasty, this strawberry pie is.

Strawberry Rhubarb Custard Pie

See how to make a super-simple strawberry-rhubarb pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States