Strawberry Pie VI Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2001
This is THE best strawberry pie I've ever had. My family has been making this pie for I don't know how many years, but we always called it Light and Fruity Pie. Mmmmmmm!!!! Absolute heaven! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2002
Great dessert for hot summer weather. Kids love it too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2007
very simple and easy to make - especially on a hot day. The whole family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2008
I wasn't sure I was going to like this when I mixed the jello and cool whip, it may have been my fault for not letting the jello cool and thicken enough because it looked a little funky. BUT much to my suprise and the delight of DH and my kids, it was FANTASTIC. Light, creamy, and cool. I may add more berries next time but it was a really wonderful treat and between the two adults and three kids, there are no leftovers. I love how simple it is too, I was able to let my girls, 6 and 4, help quite a bit :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2009
This was so good! I took someone else's advice, froze a bunch of chopped strawberries and used them instead of ice, because I wanted the strawberry flavor to pop. My fantastic-cook-of-a-neighbor thought it was awesome. It's rare that I have a recipe good enough to share, but she wanted this one! I do wish I had made my own graham cracker crust. The ones at the store just don't taste good with a decent recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2003
This pie is great! Very light and the crust makes it great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2007
This was very easy to make. The only thing I did different was to put it in the freezer for a little while(20mins) to speed up the process. Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2008
What a terrific, light pie! I used strawberry/banana jello sweetened with Splenda and Splenda-sweetened whipped topping as well. It was a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rocky Hill Gal

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Rafael, California, USA
Living In: Davis, California, USA
Reviewed: May 20, 2009
Hubby loved this pie. Quick and easy. Topped with additional whipped topping and strawberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2009
To cut calories use sliced strawberries to form the crust. Try other flavors of Jello fpor a variation- Strawberry Kiwi with Kiwi on top
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: East Millinocket, Maine, USA
Living In: Carlisle, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Rhubarb and Strawberry Pie

See how to make a wonderfully sweet and tart fruit pie.

Strawberry Rhubarb Custard Pie

See how to make a super-simple strawberry-rhubarb pie.

Strawberry Pie II

You won’t believe how easy, and tasty, this strawberry pie is.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States