Strawberry Pie VI Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 20, 2009
Hubby loved this pie. Quick and easy. Topped with additional whipped topping and strawberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2008
What a terrific, light pie! I used strawberry/banana jello sweetened with Splenda and Splenda-sweetened whipped topping as well. It was a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rocky Hill Gal

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Rafael, California, USA
Living In: Davis, California, USA
Reviewed: May 10, 2008
I wasn't sure I was going to like this when I mixed the jello and cool whip, it may have been my fault for not letting the jello cool and thicken enough because it looked a little funky. BUT much to my suprise and the delight of DH and my kids, it was FANTASTIC. Light, creamy, and cool. I may add more berries next time but it was a really wonderful treat and between the two adults and three kids, there are no leftovers. I love how simple it is too, I was able to let my girls, 6 and 4, help quite a bit :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2007
very simple and easy to make - especially on a hot day. The whole family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2007
This was very easy to make. The only thing I did different was to put it in the freezer for a little while(20mins) to speed up the process. Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2007
This is a really fresh and light dessert. The only change I would suggest is to add additional whipped topping on the top before serving. Once it sets up it needs something on top to make it look "finished". Otherwise a five star recipe! One more hint... make your own graham cracker crust. It just tastes better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wendy Stewart

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Columbiana, Alabama, USA
Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2004
I made this using a chocolate graham cracker crust and it was terrific! This was even after being interrupted several times, once for hours. The jello set up before the Cool Whip thawed, so I had to microwave the jello back to a liquid state. Then the time waiting for the mixture to mound was longer than intended. So, even tho it looks a bit strange because of that, it goes to show you that you can really mess it up and it will still turn out to be a family favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2003
Maybe I did something wrong, but when I made it the pie never really set. Also a little too much strawberry flavor for me, I might try it again using pudding instead of gelatin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2003
This pie is great! Very light and the crust makes it great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2002
Great dessert for hot summer weather. Kids love it too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Rhubarb and Strawberry Pie

See how to make a wonderfully sweet and tart fruit pie.

Strawberry Rhubarb Custard Pie

See how to make a super-simple strawberry-rhubarb pie.

Strawberry Pie II

You won’t believe how easy, and tasty, this strawberry pie is.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States