Strawberry Pie VI Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2009
This pie is just ok. Nothing special.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2009
Hubby loved this pie. Quick and easy. Topped with additional whipped topping and strawberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2008
What a terrific, light pie! I used strawberry/banana jello sweetened with Splenda and Splenda-sweetened whipped topping as well. It was a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rocky Hill Gal

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Rafael, California, USA
Living In: Davis, California, USA
Reviewed: May 10, 2008
I wasn't sure I was going to like this when I mixed the jello and cool whip, it may have been my fault for not letting the jello cool and thicken enough because it looked a little funky. BUT much to my suprise and the delight of DH and my kids, it was FANTASTIC. Light, creamy, and cool. I may add more berries next time but it was a really wonderful treat and between the two adults and three kids, there are no leftovers. I love how simple it is too, I was able to let my girls, 6 and 4, help quite a bit :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2007
very simple and easy to make - especially on a hot day. The whole family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2007
This was very easy to make. The only thing I did different was to put it in the freezer for a little while(20mins) to speed up the process. Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2007
This is a really fresh and light dessert. The only change I would suggest is to add additional whipped topping on the top before serving. Once it sets up it needs something on top to make it look "finished". Otherwise a five star recipe! One more hint... make your own graham cracker crust. It just tastes better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wendy Stewart

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Columbiana, Alabama, USA
Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2004
I made this using a chocolate graham cracker crust and it was terrific! This was even after being interrupted several times, once for hours. The jello set up before the Cool Whip thawed, so I had to microwave the jello back to a liquid state. Then the time waiting for the mixture to mound was longer than intended. So, even tho it looks a bit strange because of that, it goes to show you that you can really mess it up and it will still turn out to be a family favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2003
Maybe I did something wrong, but when I made it the pie never really set. Also a little too much strawberry flavor for me, I might try it again using pudding instead of gelatin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2003
This pie is great! Very light and the crust makes it great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Rhubarb and Strawberry Pie

See how to make a wonderfully sweet and tart fruit pie.

Strawberry Rhubarb Custard Pie

See how to make a super-simple strawberry-rhubarb pie.

Strawberry Pie II

You won’t believe how easy, and tasty, this strawberry pie is.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States