Strawberry Pie VI Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2011
This was sooo good. My cousins were fighting over it on Easter..lol..of all holidays to be unruly. I made my own crust and whipped up some whipping cream over the top. It's strawberry season folks. Try this super easy..kid friendly recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2010
Sooo good!! Very easy to make and is perfect for a light after dinner dessert! Major crowd pleaser! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Dayton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2010
Loved this pie, I ate over half of it myself!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2010
Light and delicious! I popped it in the freezer overnight and it made a fantastic cool dessert!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2010
Oh wow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2009
fantastic! easy, delicious. Will be making this again and again. I used a can of strawberries in syrup, but cant wait for fresh strawberries!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2009
ADD MORE STRAWBERRIES! One cup is NOT enough. Also try with OREO crust (oreos mashed with one cup butter, cool 30 min) Easy as Pie! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by christine1735

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: New Lenox, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2009
This pie tasted wonderful, and was a hit at my house. This is a keeper for the recipe box. Instead of making it with sliced strawberries, I cut the berries into cubes and mixed them in with the filling. The effect was a bit of fresh strawberry in every bite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookiecutter

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2009
This was so good! I took someone else's advice, froze a bunch of chopped strawberries and used them instead of ice, because I wanted the strawberry flavor to pop. My fantastic-cook-of-a-neighbor thought it was awesome. It's rare that I have a recipe good enough to share, but she wanted this one! I do wish I had made my own graham cracker crust. The ones at the store just don't taste good with a decent recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2009
To cut calories use sliced strawberries to form the crust. Try other flavors of Jello fpor a variation- Strawberry Kiwi with Kiwi on top
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: East Millinocket, Maine, USA
Living In: Carlisle, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Rhubarb and Strawberry Pie

See how to make a wonderfully sweet and tart fruit pie.

Strawberry Rhubarb Custard Pie

See how to make a super-simple strawberry-rhubarb pie.

Strawberry Pie II

You won’t believe how easy, and tasty, this strawberry pie is.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States