Strawberry Pie VI Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2015
I guess this is the same cool whip recipe I had as a kid. Just does not taste the same to me. Much too artificially sweet tasting. Not a fan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2014
Very good but very very sweet
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2014
Very rubbery.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LEMURONE

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2014
We didn't love this one and we didn't hate it. It was okay. Not spectacular. It was light and refreshing. I used a Nilla Wafer crust which was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FrackFamily5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Catasauqua, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Corona, California, USA
Reviewed: May 31, 2013
It tasted like Jello...too imitation strawberry flavor for our tastes. We wanted it to taste fresh, not like it was purchased at a local corner store. But it was edible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2013
Made this today but it's not going in a pie shell! I am putting this on top of a homemade Strawberry cake. Since I am putting it on a cake I didn't use the full cup of Strawberries. I wanted to make a Strawberry Mousse cake, similiar to a Chocolate Mousse cake I make. This was the only recipe I found that I thought would make it work. I made fresh whipped cream and finely chopped the frozen strawberries I had. I am putting sliced fresh strawberries on top before serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brenda

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by *~Lissa~*
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2012
I'm rating 4 stars because doubling the strawberries will make it 5 stars. I also used frozen and chopped strawberries in place of the ice cubes. I brought this to a ribs/corn cobb dinner I was invited too and it was a hit! Even among my husband who said he wasn't really fond of this type of dessert. Easy and refreshing summer dessert!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *~Lissa~*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Attleboro, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Cobb, California, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2012
We love it! So light and strawberrylicious! I whipped up heavy whipping cream instead and added frozen strawberries instead of ice cubes to the gelatin as suggested. Also, an extra heaping cup of fresh strawberries doesn't hurt :) I'm going to make this pie again and again this summer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2012
good pie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2011
EXCELLENT! I really like to find deserts that are dairy free and tasty. I made this for my LI husband and he ate every last crumb. This quick and easy desert is a must!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Rhubarb and Strawberry Pie

See how to make a wonderfully sweet and tart fruit pie.

Strawberry Rhubarb Custard Pie

See how to make a super-simple strawberry-rhubarb pie.

Strawberry Pie II

You won’t believe how easy, and tasty, this strawberry pie is.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States