Strawberry Pie V Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
Perfect! I "painted" the crust with melted white chocolate chips to prevent a soggy crust. I also combined the sugar and cornstarch before adding to boiling water, and sliced my berries. Two thumbs up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2010
easy and tasty! thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katie C.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Blairsville, Georgia, USA
Living In: Jasper, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2010
We loved this. The only difference was I sliced up my strawberries and added Cool whip over the entire pie. I am making this again for when hubby gets back from Japan. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elizabeth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tuscaloosa, Alabama, USA
Living In: Alexandria, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2010
I've made 5 of these so far, and I plan to make many more! it set perfectly, I sliced the strawberries so I could add more, but otherwise, don't change a thing!!! Thanks for the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by minichef11

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2010
Fool proof crowd pleaser. I look forward to making these every summer. So many variations are possible, but the original is perfect and super easy. A shortbread crust and cream cheese base make this is perfect fresh summery pie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2010
Great recipe! Same as the one I grew up making with my mother, except we coated the pie crust with a thin layer of soft cream cheese. It keeps the crust from becoming soggy from the gelatin and it adds great flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2010
This is a great recipe, I made it yesterday, and Hubby said the only thing that would make it better, is fresh strawberry's from our garden.He is right. The only thing I did different, was I used no sugar gelatin. Very good and a keeper for sure. Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2009
that was AWESOME !!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2009
I had to make it diabetic friendly; it was pretty good,and it was liked by all. After my company leaves I'll make it w/ sugar and whipping cream!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2009
Oh my goodness!!! This pie is spectacular!!!! We loved it! Will be making over and over again. I served homemade whipped cream over this. So easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 63) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Rhubarb and Strawberry Pie

See how to make a wonderfully sweet and tart fruit pie.

Strawberry Rhubarb Custard Pie

See how to make a super-simple strawberry-rhubarb pie.

Strawberry Pie II

You won’t believe how easy, and tasty, this strawberry pie is.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States