Strawberry Pie V Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2012
This is very good. I made it as called for except halved to just 1 pie (and I slightly shorted it on sugar), cutting the strawberries into pieces. Served it with whipped cream, in a shortbread crust. I thought the whole thing together was great. However I think the gelatin flavor was kind of lacking as is. I meant to add some lemon juice to it per suggestions, but forgot. So, that is why I give it four stars, the filling as-is was not astounding. Still really good though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jamie C.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Englewood, Florida, USA
Living In: Superior, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2011
very good, i used only 2 c. water because i used frozen strawberries. it turned out really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Tripoli, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2011
This pie came out perfect and tasted fantastic! I followed the recipe pretty much exactly with just a couple minor changes. I used sugar free gelatin to cut down on the calories and I halved the strawberries instead of keeping them whole. I also recommend using more than 2 quarts of strawberries. I used 2 quarts per pie because I like my pies full! I was worried it wasn't going to set right per what other reviewers had said but it was perfect! I took one of the pies to a bbq and it got devoured! Everyone loved it. Will definitely be making again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2011
Cut recipe in half to make one pie! Wonderful!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Florence, South Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
Perfect! I "painted" the crust with melted white chocolate chips to prevent a soggy crust. I also combined the sugar and cornstarch before adding to boiling water, and sliced my berries. Two thumbs up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2010
easy and tasty! thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katie C.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Blairsville, Georgia, USA
Living In: Jasper, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2010
We loved this. The only difference was I sliced up my strawberries and added Cool whip over the entire pie. I am making this again for when hubby gets back from Japan. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elizabeth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tuscaloosa, Alabama, USA
Living In: Alexandria, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2010
I've made 5 of these so far, and I plan to make many more! it set perfectly, I sliced the strawberries so I could add more, but otherwise, don't change a thing!!! Thanks for the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by minichef11

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2010
Fool proof crowd pleaser. I look forward to making these every summer. So many variations are possible, but the original is perfect and super easy. A shortbread crust and cream cheese base make this is perfect fresh summery pie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2010
Great recipe! Same as the one I grew up making with my mother, except we coated the pie crust with a thin layer of soft cream cheese. It keeps the crust from becoming soggy from the gelatin and it adds great flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 67) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Rhubarb and Strawberry Pie

See how to make a wonderfully sweet and tart fruit pie.

Strawberry Rhubarb Custard Pie

See how to make a super-simple strawberry-rhubarb pie.

Strawberry Pie II

You won’t believe how easy, and tasty, this strawberry pie is.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States