Strawberry Pie V Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2013
Strawberry pie is so simple and delicious to make. This recipe is a very good one. I halved the ingredients as I only made 1 pie and I cut my strawberries. I thought it was a little on the sweet side and next time I would cut the sugar back to about ¾ cup. It doesn’t get much more “summer” for me than a slice of strawberry pie with whipped topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2013
I have been making this pie for the last three years when we have berries in season. It's best with fresh picked berries. I've also subbed peaches and peach flavored jello and i almost like it better than the strawberry version. Was wondering if anyone has tried any other fruit... cherries for instance? And how it turned out. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pam

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2012
Great quick recipe. I saved some straberries as the top layer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Beaverton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2012
Excellent. Only change I made was to cut back on the sugar by half a cup. Works well with other kinds of fruit (raspberries, peaches) and jell-o, too. This is a definite favorite around here!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: East Providence, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2012
i dont even like strawberries that much but i love this lil pie. when i worked at a retirement home and made this pie, they couldnt get enough of it!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2012
This is very good. I made it as called for except halved to just 1 pie (and I slightly shorted it on sugar), cutting the strawberries into pieces. Served it with whipped cream, in a shortbread crust. I thought the whole thing together was great. However I think the gelatin flavor was kind of lacking as is. I meant to add some lemon juice to it per suggestions, but forgot. So, that is why I give it four stars, the filling as-is was not astounding. Still really good though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jamie C.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Englewood, Florida, USA
Living In: Superior, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2011
very good, i used only 2 c. water because i used frozen strawberries. it turned out really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Tripoli, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2011
This pie came out perfect and tasted fantastic! I followed the recipe pretty much exactly with just a couple minor changes. I used sugar free gelatin to cut down on the calories and I halved the strawberries instead of keeping them whole. I also recommend using more than 2 quarts of strawberries. I used 2 quarts per pie because I like my pies full! I was worried it wasn't going to set right per what other reviewers had said but it was perfect! I took one of the pies to a bbq and it got devoured! Everyone loved it. Will definitely be making again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2011
Cut recipe in half to make one pie! Wonderful!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Florence, South Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
Perfect! I "painted" the crust with melted white chocolate chips to prevent a soggy crust. I also combined the sugar and cornstarch before adding to boiling water, and sliced my berries. Two thumbs up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 62) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Rhubarb and Strawberry Pie

See how to make a wonderfully sweet and tart fruit pie.

Strawberry Rhubarb Custard Pie

See how to make a super-simple strawberry-rhubarb pie.

Strawberry Pie II

You won’t believe how easy, and tasty, this strawberry pie is.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States