Strawberry Pie II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2000
It's fast, it's easy, not too many ingredients, and it's delicious. Keeps the integrity of the strawberry in the dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2000
I have been using a very similar recipe and I have to say that this is the best kind of strawberry pie. Forget baking and mixing together countless ingredients. Whip this up and add some whipped cream and It's amazing! If you like strawberries you will love this pie!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2000
I used a store-bought crust and coolwhip. It still impressed everyone. This couldn't be easier or taste any more refreshing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2001
Excellent!!! Great blend of cooked and fresh strawberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2001
Very good strawberry pie. I did add about a tsp of lime juice to the thickened strawberry mixture, and a small pinch of salt. I've made pies similar to this before, and have had problems with the strawberry filling not thickening enough, but I didn't have that problem with this recipe. It turned out perfectly. My daughter says it's the best strawberry pie I've made!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2001
I have made several strawberry pies, and this one was by far the best. I tried this recipe, because I didn't have any Strawberry gelatin, which is what is in most strawberry pies. My family loved it. We ate an entire (12-inch) pie at one sitting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2001
Very Yummy!! I used strawberries fresh from the farm and this made a great pie. It allowed for the true taste of the berries to come through. I used a Philsbery (sp?) pie crust and it was so quick. I will put this in my permanant collection!! Oh, I also used more strawberries than it called for but I like the pies overflowing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2001
Fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2002
This pie was the best. My friends and co-workers raved about and told me to pass the recipe along. I did make a few changes. I added a tablespoon of unsalted butter to the cooked strawberry mixture and I also made it with a butter cookie crust. I served it ice cold and it was a great treat. Will make again, but this time with less sugar as suggest by others.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Haven, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Meriden, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2002
I have never made a strawberry pie or any fruit pie before. This one was so easy and so tasty! I will definately be making it over and over again. I cut my strawberries into quarters when I put them into the baked pie shell and I did add a little lemon juice to the strawberries that I was cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 655) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Rhubarb and Strawberry Pie

See how to make a wonderfully sweet and tart fruit pie.

Strawberry Rhubarb Custard Pie

See how to make a super-simple strawberry-rhubarb pie.

Strawberry Pie II

You won’t believe how easy, and tasty, this strawberry pie is.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States