Strawberry Pie II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2012
So simple and easy and yet so yummy! This turned out perfect!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leopardgirl
Home Town: Akron, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2012
Easy enough that my husband was able to make this and it is wonderful! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2012
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2012
Awesome recipe...tastes just like the Strawberry pie everyone loved from Elby's (a.k.a. Bob's Big Boy)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2012
SO YUMMY!! I did read the previous reviews so I made a few changes. I used a graham cracker crust which I put a thin layer of melted chocolate on (to keep it from getting soggy). I also used only 1/2 cup of water and about 3/4 cup of sugar. It was amazing! the whole family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2012
I cant wait to try this!! I think what i am going to do though is do the half n half strawberry thing but slice half of them into about 3-4 pieces (long ways) Make my mashed strawberry thing and then let it cool, then mix all of my strawberries together, instead of them separate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2012
Can't wait to make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cooking4-5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rainbow City, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2012
Yummmyy!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2012
It didn't set in the fridge and was far too sweet. It ended up kind of being like a strawberry soup with a shell. I would try a different recipe next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2012
This recipe is a keeper!!! I did what "Misty and the bunnies" did as well. I threw the adjusted (1/2 cup) water and (3/4 cup) sugar amounts that she described in together with the 3 tbls. cornstarch and 1/3 mashed strawberries, stirred constantly, brought to a boil for about 2 to 3 minutes, cooled for a couple minutes, topped the pie that was filled with the other 2/3 whole strawberries, refrigerated for an hour, and it set perfectly! We added the freshly whipped cream to our own pieces, so that we only had as much as we wanted. The only difference is that I used a 32 ounce package of strawberries instead of a quart, and it came out fantastic!!! I've never been a strawberry pie fan before, but I sure am now! Husband said that the recipe is definitely a keeper!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 657) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Rhubarb and Strawberry Pie

See how to make a wonderfully sweet and tart fruit pie.

Strawberry Rhubarb Custard Pie

See how to make a super-simple strawberry-rhubarb pie.

Strawberry Pie II

You won’t believe how easy, and tasty, this strawberry pie is.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States