Strawberry Pie II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2014
This recipe is wonderful... It was hard to just sit back and wait for it to set / firm up. But it was well worth the wait! Highly recommend this for a delicious summer dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2014
This is very YUM! I have to say next time I make this I will have to cut down the sugar a little and add more strawberries to fill my pie crust better. Thank you for sharing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Masa Bamm

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2014
Totally yummy! I agree that mashing 1/4 of the berries is the way to go.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2014
I made this strawberry pie with the same instructions except I added 1/2 cup of water instead of 3/4. But like other users have said It was too sweet (I am one of those people who enjoy extra sweet deserts usually, but this was too sweet even for me). Next time I will try it with 3/4 cup of sugar instead. Thanks for users who suggested to keep 3/4 of strawberries unmeshed instead of 1/2 as the recipe has suggested. Whip cream's taste sort of vanished with the strawberries. I am not putting it in good next time. It came out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by POOKA75
Reviewed: May 25, 2014
Wonderful! I didn't change a thing (unusual for me). Made homemade vanilla gelato to top it off! Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by POOKA75

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: May 25, 2014
This pie is amazing made exactly as directed. It seems like a throwback homemade recipe but is pretty simple and quick. I love it, my family loves it, my friends love it. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by hopey
Reviewed: May 19, 2014
This recipe is delicious! No changes needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2014
Used the recipe pretty much as it. I doubled though, since I have 4 children and a fiance. :) I got a two pound package of strawberries. I bought two premade pie crusts. Baked those. I wrapped edges in foil first 10 min. Took foil off last two. Also had poked fork holes in crust so it would stay down. For the sauce. I used about 2 cups of strawberries. I used 6 tbspn of cornstarch. About 1 cup water. ( lowered that) and put it all in vitamix for a few minutes to make sure it was smooth. I thought about bringing to boil in vitamix, but instead switched to stove. Whisked till thick. Put in fridge to cool. Then I cut all of my strawberries in half. I picked the biggest prettiest for on top and put those aside. My others I sliced again. I then whipped cream cheese and put on the bottom of crust thinking it will help keep crust from getting soggy. Then layered strawberries and sauce. Made the remaining strawberries on top all pretty... and we're good to go! Easy quick and yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2014
Nothing special to this unfortunately. Sorry!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2014
Nice and easy, cooking is so much better and tastier compared to whats in a box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 662) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Rhubarb and Strawberry Pie

See how to make a wonderfully sweet and tart fruit pie.

Strawberry Rhubarb Custard Pie

See how to make a super-simple strawberry-rhubarb pie.

Strawberry Pie II

You won’t believe how easy, and tasty, this strawberry pie is.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States