Strawberry Pie II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2015
The pie would be great as writtrn. But...I felt that the pie was under-filled a bit. I took 2 oranges and peeled and chopped them into small bite size pieces. I spread this in between the strawberries in the pie. I then added the thickened sauce mixture over the fruit. I chilled it and served it with whipped cream. We loved the tangy, sweet combination of orange and strawberry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cathy Shaw Ardman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marion, Indiana, USA
Living In: Rockport, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by BW7491
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2015
I use 3 pounds of strawberries for a deep dish pie. I use a full pound to make my strawberry slurry and add 1 pink package of sure gel to make sure I get a great consistency in the glaze and the pie sets up properly. . Good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Midlothian, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2015
YUM! I LOOOOVE STRAWBERRY PIE AND THIS WAS GREAT! I had to make a crust by hand, which turned out okay - but the filling was the key character. Absolutely delicious! I plan on making this again when strawberries are in season
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tifanie Page
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2015
I did this recipe with raspberries and blueberries. It was amazing!! I did mini tartlets rather than a pie. I did not let it cook for 10 minutes either, I mixed everything all in the cold pot and stirred the entire time till it came to a boil and then let it boil for a few more minutes. Let it cool completely in the pot, do the crust doesn't get soggy and then put it the fridge. After an hour it was set and they were delicious!!! Gone SO quick!! Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tifanie Page

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2015
I make this every time we have out of town guests, never had any complaints.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2015
This was very good...and, I'll say, adaptable. I had a grocery store shortbread crust (similar to graham cracker crusts). I made a cream cheese filling (sugar, vanilla, milk) to spread on the bottom of the pie, then added the raw strawberries and then the syrup. I followed the timing of the syrup and it set beautifully. I believe my cheese filling prevented the crust from getting soggy as others described. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Judy7905

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2014
I used twice the berries and coated the crust in chocolate. My crust was medium flake with a combo butter/spectrum and really nice too. I stuck the berries into the cooling viscose chocolate, let cool, then added the filling. I also didn't need 10 min cooking time for the filling. Thanks for the recipe and to all who wrote about their experiences - especially the chocolate!!!!!!! You rock!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2014
I made this yesterday for my husband's birthday and it was good. I did not have any corn starch so I used about 1/3 cup flour instead and it turned out with a great consistency. It was a good pie, nothing super extraordinary, but pretty good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2014
Really easy to make, light and good. I placed smaller strawberries whole in the pie shell and mashed the larger ones.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
My whole family loves this pie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 702) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Rhubarb and Strawberry Pie

See how to make a wonderfully sweet and tart fruit pie.

Strawberry Rhubarb Custard Pie

See how to make a super-simple strawberry-rhubarb pie.

Strawberry Pie II

You won’t believe how easy, and tasty, this strawberry pie is.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States